Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chilliwakc

Bad hotel that steals from guests

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: There is absolutely NOTHING I like about this hotel!
Cons: The entire company & property needs to be improved - new staff, new facilities EVERYTHING!
Location: A local sightseeing company provided us with a great tour
This hotel stole money from me and would not return it even after showing them proof from the bank, The police had to be called in and FINALLY my money was returned. I do NOT recommend this hotel to anyone!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bc

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: staff were awesome fixed light in bathroom right a way
Cons: hot tub
Location: centrally located
hot tub luke warm at best dropped something under the bed found socks and lint
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

This Hotel is not awful, just ok

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: quick service and nice staff
Cons: clean the carpets in hallway, deodourize rooms..
Location: close to IHOP and stores.quick access to freeway
The checkin and checkout were fast, staff were friendly, the hallway was a bit cold, carpets were stained (we were on second floor, suites were in the 200's) and it smelled a little funky in some spots... The room had a bit of an odd odour too when you first entered, but it was clean. the fan in the heater was a little loud too... The room was quiet...Overall it was just ok and not bad..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Budget hotel with friendly staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff, easy access from #1, Ihop in hotel for convenience, clean, good soundproofing, big room.
Cons: Rooms are dated and worn, bathtub was worn through enamel in places, couch needed stuffing replaced.
This hotel is definitely on the budget side, the staff was very friendly and the room was quite large and clean which I appreciate. The decor was dated and worn, and the bed was very firm but overall I was satisfied for the price I paid and would recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blind Bay, B.C.

Value for Money

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: The bed was softer than we personally like.
Location: This hotel is central to a major shopping centre, close to the Heritage Arena and Pioneer Village.
We have stayed at the Chilliwack Travelodge on three occasions and find the hotel clean, central and economical.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Average hotel near Hwy 1.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Room was average, clean and spacious enough and bed was ok. TV seemed tiny compared to most hotels I've stayed in. It was noisy as i was placed near the elevator, plus I could plainly hear kids playing in the pool and a dog barking. Not sure what was going on in the parking lot but most of it was sectioned off so it was very inconvenient for parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
functional, clean, all fine Was disappointed with the HUGE Thanksgiving price bump 2.5 times the usual rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Good hotel, but older rugs

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Nice huge bathtub!
Cons: More attention to detail like the fridge accidentally defrosting its ice.
Location: Stayed short from 10 at night til 8 am. Just went to gas up and a Tim Horton's nearby.
Good hotel, but older carpeting give a tinge of an odor like long ago smoking rugs do. Whoever cleaned up on a day prior to my stay turned off the fridge not realize there was a pile of freezer ice built up in there so the carpet was wet in an area about 12 square feet around the front of the fridge. I turned it on and the fridge froze up nicely preventing further leakage. I used 4 bath towels to sop up the wet run. No big deal, it was merely an accidental oversight on their part and I tactfully informed the desk about it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa, florida

Great location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The inn is located close to hwy which is good, restaurants are close by. Bridal falls and cultus lake both are great attraction. Travelodge needs to update the conditions of the rooms it is not well maintained. I rented 3 rooms 1 with kitchenette had strong odor not well stocked. Hallway had musty smell as well. Room fridge had to be exchanged. Management must pay attention to this. I didn't make much fuss in the beginning, kept the window open. Did mention about it staff didn't reimburse because I had booked online. Will call the manager today. It fell under Wyndham standards, am worldmark owner that is owned by Wyndham and generally follow their recommendation. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful though. I expected the rooms to smell cleaner or at least have plug ins in kitchenette unit. Not impressed at all with small burner next to the bed the room did not look appealing at all, old carpet that probably trapped a lot of odor. This Travelodge is pet friendly I had requested that my guest had allergy issues and wanted rooms that had been super clean. There should be specific rooms assigned for pets many people have allergies and animal fur can trigger allergies.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from y

Very nice Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Second time I have stayed here, extremely satisfied with the staff who were very friendly, rooms were spacious and comfortable, close to a mall, food places. Right off the highway and has a Ihop attached to the Hotel. Will stay here again.