Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
It was an inexpensive option for an overnight stay en route to elsewhere. That's really all I have to say.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cariboo, BC

Scary room and broken down equipment

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything from walls to bedding
Location: location and the IHOP was nice
Bed was slated and this whole room has seen better days, stains all over furniture room was musty smelling. Went to use exercise bike and the pedal was broken off so could not use ! Staff simply said they knew it was broken. Worst hotel I have been to in a decade. Only positive the IHOP attached was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
A nice place to stay. Friendly staff, clean rooms and close to city center.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

I won't stay here again!!!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Having cleanliness standards that are adhered to, I am sure the health board would be interested in viewing this site.
Upon arrival we faced a fish and urine smelling room, pills and cereal on the floor, door left open to the hallway for about 6 hours while we were off site! Listened to managers use very foul language to describe another customer for her complaint! Pets in non designated rooms, howling from 5:30 in the morning, nothing done to move either of us! The whole 3 days our room wasn't vaccumed, towels not replace, toilet was plugged as well! I will never recommend this particular motel to anyone and certainly won't return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel, but decent

Posted Sep 6, 2017
This hotel could use some updating, but it was sufficient. The furniture is old, the tv was not that old but had limited functions, but at least it was pretty clean. On the main floor, it is next to the parking lot, so it's not all that quiet or private. As I was there on a long weekend, maybe the price was jacked up a bit, but I didn't think it was worth what I paid for!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thankful we were moved to a different room!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Our original room came with a sofa bed that was horribly dirty & stained and the mattress unsleepable! Thankful the staff were understanding and able to move us to a much more suitable room. The carpets in the hallway and rooms need a major overhaul and I'm not that picky if a person. The hotel could do with a makeover.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Prairie Ab

Disappointed

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Out dated and stained. Sliding window lock was broken and not functional. Staff solution. Tape two sticks together and lay in the sill of the window. Did not feel secure. Thumbs down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Terrible service

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We don't recommend this hotel . Hotel staff shouldn't work in the hospitality industry - treated us very poorly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We have been to this hotel a few times now. I read a lot of bad reviews, so it made me a bit nervous to be there. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, the service wasn't terrible, although not great (he was in the middle of checking us in when he went to phone someone who worked there and proceeded to talk to both of us at the same time, it was very confusing, so I just refused to talk until he hung up the phone)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tofield, ab

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Super easy check in. Staff were very friendly. Swimming pool was nice and clean and we'll maintained. Lots of clean towels there for our use. Bathrooms were very nice and clean. Beds were comfortable.