Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable beds!

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Affordable and convenient location. The IHOP next door was nice so we didn't have to look for a place to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnaby

Nice Hotel!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Nice Hotel close to the highway, Ihop attached so good eats close by, parking is good, room is nice and comfortable! Stayed here 4 times already, will stay again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

There are better places to stay

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Change ownership
It took more than 10 minutes for me to check in on arrival. Absolute joke. Both printers inoperative. Training new staff. Did not listen to my requests. Asked for a quiet room and they put me right beside the stairs to IHOP. Save your money. book elsewhere. Filed a complaint and have never heard from General Manager Mohammed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not get the room we reserved

Posted Jan 8, 2017
We did not get the room that we reserved . Reserved a room with 2 queen beds and ended up with a room with 1 king bed and sofa bed. There were 3 of us and the sofa bed was not acceptable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey BC Canada

Good hotel for short stay

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Reasonable price, wi-fi worked well, clean
Cons: Do something about people smoking right outside hotel entrance, perhaps that cannot be avoided
Location: Close to mall and all ammenities
My room was close to hotel entrance....people were constantly outside smoking and talking loudly. Normally would b e ok with it...but not at 3:30am !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over night party. Cops were called for nothing.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Tried to keep my deposit for smell of smoke which wasnt there. Called cops for the same reason. Couldnt get my car out of the parking lot cause it wasnt plowed. Management was very sorry for my experience. Better luck next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC

Stay on the second floor to reduce noise.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We always stay here when visiting family in Chilliwack. Stay on the second floor so you don't here footsteps and running and creaking above your head. Beds are getting old and need to be replaced, sagging in the middle. The IHOP attached to the hotel is great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Drayton Valley, Alberta

Convenient location

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Staff were good, restaurant attached was handy, location great.
Cons: Our room looked out the back to overgrown and somewhat unkempt landscaping. I would clean up the property if it were mine
Location: adjacent to highway, close to malls, downtown, Walmart, theatre etc. Lots to do in the area
Hotel staff were good, and it was nice to have the restaurant attached. We swam in the pool/hot tub once but found that the chlorine level seemed high, wife had a rash for a couple days. The room was okay though I could detect what smelled like cat urine behind the door on the carpet, hotel is pet friendly. Tub and toilet are in a separate room which was small to the point that the toilet couldn't be any bigger, which would have been nice - kind of felt like I was on a kids potty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penticton

Nice for 1 night

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Price and location
Pros, quiet, just off the freeway and easy to find. Con, no elevator, had a problem with the set of stairs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not clean

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Our room was not clean at all The hot tub only worked one day out of five and was so dirty we left