Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Decent hotel for price

Posted Jan 18, 2016
It was what I expected, room was fine and clean enough although one of the towels had a stain on it. Staff were friendly and helpful. The bedding was very thin though, woke up freezing throughout the night several times. Would have been nice to have proper glasses / cutlery in room, hotel desk didn't even have a wine opener or non-plastic cutlery. The pool and jacuzzi were clean and nice to check out. The shower water temperature was super temperamental in the room though, kept switching between luke warm and way too hot. Room could've used a mini fridge and safe as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Kevin Poon, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your review and will share this with our team to improve on the areas that you mentioned. We hope to see you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern and clean

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Super clean and close to everything.
Cons: Beds
Location: Lots of shopping, restaurants and there's IHOP at the hotel, great for breakfast.
Bed was so uncomfortable it felt like we were sleeping on a piece of plywood. Great hotel though just need better beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Jen & Kelly, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you find our hotel clean and convenient. I agree some of our rooms need new mattresses and we are changing them in the next next two months. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops

Hotel was clean but is dated.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Its a clean hotel but dated, nothing special really. The room was poorly lit, bed was comfortable. Bathroom was tiny, weird layout, bed tv on one end and coffee maker and tv and sofabed far away on the other. No breakfast included. Staff was nice and helpful. Definitely a safe and clean place to stay but it isn't a Best Western plus equivalent or anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Kevin Poon, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for your response. Our hotel does have other room types with different configurations that might fit your need. We will be adding improvements in our rooms in this upcoming year to provide a better experience to our guests. We hope to see you next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Service was great, the people were polite and made us feel welcome. Top notch
Cons: The bathroom was tiny, almost impossible to function in it without the door getting in the way.
Location: In Chilliwack for a hockey tournament
A nice, warm , quiet place to put our heads for the night and relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2015 by Kevin Poon, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Happy New Year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

convenient hotel for a family visit

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located, well priced.
Cons: Additional access to the parking lot (fire exit was alarmed).
Location: great restaurant in the building, great theater nearby, close to everything in the city and easy to get to.
We were visiting family in the city, great location to suit our needs
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Kevin Poon, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Nice clean hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Hotel was clean and friendly, and larger than we were expecting which was a lovely surprise. Room was kept a tiny bit on the colder side and we couldn't figure out if there was a way to turn the heat up - though we didn't end up asking about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2015 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Carleen, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that we could not assist you with setting the temperature in the room. We have a temperature control located on top of the PTAC unit in the room. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from カリフォルニア州

普通のホテル

Posted Nov 17, 2015
コインランドリーやプール等、設備は一通りそろっており、部屋も新しめできれいでよかったです。コスパは高かったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam,BC

No Problem stayq

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: clean rooms ,friendly staff
Cons: no major issues to mention
Location: location was a bit further from center of town than I had thought, but no big deal, big mall was with in walking distance if I so chose to go there...
Rooms were clean, bed was squeaky , but still comfy, no bugs.......expedia kinda messed up my name, but no big deal there, the ihop attached and open at 0600 hr was nice to have, was out most of the time, but the time spent at the hotel was great....staff were friendly and helpful...only slight glitch, cleaners forgot to put my coffee pot back together so couldn't make coffee on last morning, but no big deal. would stay here again, a bit out of the way from downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, Ab.

Comfortable hotel in convienent location

Posted Oct 26, 2015
I was at a horse show in Chilliwack and this was a super convenient location for me. Many nice restaurants nearby and an IHOP on site with great breakfast. Room was very clean and quiet.