Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for passing through

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Evening staff not very friendly. Morning staff nice. Cleanliness of hotel itself not good at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
ROOM SMELLED OF CIGARETTES - VERY UNPLEASANT. It is a waste of time to ask for a review and then demand more information before allowing it to be submitted
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Edward, B.C.

So disappointed

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The proximity to the venue we attended & the I-Hop next door. That there was a pool and laundry on premise. Ample parking. Rooms were very roomy.
Cons: Your pull out couches are so LOW quality you may as well not have them. Housekeeping needs a huge improvement. Curtains weren't attached to the pulls
Location: Close to town and the venues we were there to visit.
When we arrived the lobby and the staff were very inviting, nice atmosphere. When we booked we had asked for a room on the ground floor as my friend had just had knee surgery about 1/5 months prior and seeing as there was no elevator the task would be ominous. They said they didn't have that order but did move us to a room on the ground floor with 1 Q bed and a pull out couch. Well, I would invite you to sleep on one of these archaic things and try to get some sleep. I finally put the couch cushions on top of the mattress and was able to deal with it. God help anyone with any weight to them to have to try that.. When we entered the room it smelled disgustingly like someone had been living in there smoking the whole time. GROSS. Even the window open as wide as it could go wouldn't help. Then I went to call a friend in another of your rooms and I picked up the phone and without a lie the cradle that the phone sits in was full of dirt and mold. My friend quickly grabbed a Wet Wipe and wiped the whole phone down. The top of the phone where the vents are were also covered in all kinds of dirt and dust. (We didn't clean that) There was only 1 tine Garbage can in the room and it was under the bathroom sink. I can understand only one little can if there are recycling bins there also. The bathroom was about the cleanest place in the whole room but there was still long hairs hanging on the wall behind the bathroom door and pubic hair on the floor there also. Carpets=gros
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE SERVICE

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Safer area than most hotels in Chilliwack
Cons: LOTS!!!!! Room cleaning daily!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LISTEN TO YOUR CUSTOMERS AND APPRECIATE THEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I don't often give bad reviews on a hotel but I am HUGELY disappointed with this hotel. #1 when we arrived we moved 4 times, they were putting in new mattresses which was awesome but many of their rooms were not made up and were not "put into the system that the room was ready". #2 by the time we got to OUR room, the card key did not work, so since this hotel is two storeys I had gone up and down the stairs FOUR times. #3 we came back to our room the next day after being gone from 6 am til 11 pm to our room not made up ... again back down the stairs to be told we would be put on a "priority list" for our room to be cleaned .... priority list??? don't all your rooms get cleaned .... obviously not #4 the second day our room was NOT CLEANED AGAIN, back down the stairs ... oh yes and these two days the key did not work so actually it was down the stairs twice!! #5 third day our room was "cleaned" ??? ... blankets and pillows thrown into place (sheets not straightened or tucked), no surfaces wiped and room NOT vacuumed. Advised the front desk AGAIN, the next morning and told them I wished to speak with a manager and was going to expect some compensation .... no call (they have my phone# on file). On our last night ... a miracle our room was vacuumed and beds made appropriately but again no surfaces wiped. Upon check out I told the clerk that I was awaiting a call from the Manager and I expected at least ONE night compensation on my FIVE day bill .... "sorry our Manager is
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Stayed there with dogs as was attending a dog show. Close to the grounds and amenities. Hotel was clean, however during my 4 day stay room was cleaned only once.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Very Convenient Hotel For My Requirements

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Reasonably Priced, and close to where I needed to be.
Cons: Get the General Use Computer fixed.
Location: Really did not have the opportunity to explore.
Nice, well situated Hotel, close to everything I needed access to. Pool was closed the one time I actually had time to use it, so did not get the opportunity to use it. The general use Computer was not working, but the staff was very helpful to allow me to connect the Printer to my own Personal Computer to allow me to print my Boarding Passes for my return flight. Having the IHOP right on-site was a great bonus. There was a School Team in the Hotel for the same time period, so at times, the hallways were a little noisy, but nto too bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness/helath concerns

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to destination
Cons: Major clean and/or replace carpets, designated pet rooms, staff awareness on cleanliness
On our two night stay, cleaning staff did not enter our room. Sink and vanity area in need of thorough cleaning, i.e. behind toiletry items. Witnessed dogs urinating on front entrance door post. Front entrance, stairs and upper level carpets had a pet urine odour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bc

Was a nice family stay staff was accommodating 😄

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pool , and hot tub was clean , but bring a towel, no elevator so be ready for stairs or ask for a ground floor suit if u cannot do stairs other than that I'm happy with my stay at travelodge chilliwack
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parksville, BC

Nice hotel and close to Exhibition Park

Posted Mar 13, 2017
It was nice and close to the field we were to play football at. The IHOP restaurant was good. My son and his friends had a lot of in the pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apparently they allow dogs

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Could smell the stale smoke thru entire bottom floor. Couldn't believe my ears as I listened to a dog...and not a little dog barking and growling. At least that stopped before we went to bed.