Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bc

Was a nice family stay staff was accommodating 😄

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pool , and hot tub was clean , but bring a towel, no elevator so be ready for stairs or ask for a ground floor suit if u cannot do stairs other than that I'm happy with my stay at travelodge chilliwack
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parksville, BC

Nice hotel and close to Exhibition Park

Posted Mar 13, 2017
It was nice and close to the field we were to play football at. The IHOP restaurant was good. My son and his friends had a lot of in the pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apparently they allow dogs

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Could smell the stale smoke thru entire bottom floor. Couldn't believe my ears as I listened to a dog...and not a little dog barking and growling. At least that stopped before we went to bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

It was okay

Posted Mar 5, 2017
It was a nice hotel if you are just looking for a hotel to crash at for a night or if you are not looking for amazing. The room wasn't the cleanest. Garbage under the beds and behind them, the bathroom just looked like it was quickly wiped down. The mirror had streaks on it. The one gentlemen when we checked in was amazing but I can't say the same about when we checked out.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good location, beds are to uncomfortable

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: happier staff
Location: shopping
bed was hard, i kept rolling to one side, hotel staff are not friendly, not even a smile, i was quite unhappy, had a few hours sleep though maybe next time they will more friendler
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right at the highway exit

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The hotel is in good shape at a very good price. Very convenient location besides the highway #119 exit and only 5 mins drive to Chilliwack city center. The room is clean, with everything needed for a short stay, wifi, indoor pool, gym, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok stay for the price

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: price was cheap when i booked far in advance. certainly would not want to pay any higher for it thou.
Cons: smell of the hotel and rooms hotel front desk service could be friendlier
If you are looking for cheap and no thrills then it is ok. It is too close to main roads making it noisy at night. we had a kitchenette which was handy, although the garbage cans in the room were about the size of a kleenex box which makes it a pain when cleaning up. piles of garbage seemed to be left outside peoples rooms all night and half into the next day before it was cleaned away. We called for a wake-up call every night, but one evening got a lecture about how there was an alarm clock in the room for that very purpose and they could come show us how to use it if needed. I found this unacceptable and rude!!! Hotel also smelled a bit like smoke? or animals? not sure what the smell was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable beds!

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Affordable and convenient location. The IHOP next door was nice so we didn't have to look for a place to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnaby

Nice Hotel!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Nice Hotel close to the highway, Ihop attached so good eats close by, parking is good, room is nice and comfortable! Stayed here 4 times already, will stay again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

There are better places to stay

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Change ownership
It took more than 10 minutes for me to check in on arrival. Absolute joke. Both printers inoperative. Training new staff. Did not listen to my requests. Asked for a quiet room and they put me right beside the stairs to IHOP. Save your money. book elsewhere. Filed a complaint and have never heard from General Manager Mohammed.