Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Close to the gorgeous river walk and away from the plethora of transients downtown. Close to some great places to eat, grocery & gas stores. This is a super clean, moderately-priced place to stay with outstanding service! Fridge with freezer for your cooler ice, microwave, and small kitchenette. Beds are doubles and not queens which did not bother me as much as I anticipated. Some issues with lighting in the hallways and dead plants in the front planters (I'm a gardener and notice such things).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo,BC

Beautiful hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Right away we were greeted by a friendly staff. We loved the location as it's in walking distance to everything. Very short drive to Cultas lake waterslides and the lake itself. Will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for a nights stay!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Okay place to stay the night. Room is very basic. Could hear people in next room talking, not very soundproof.. Good location to eateries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by SJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us - we truly appreciate your business. We have a noise control policy effective 11pm but some guests do get filled with energy and excited. We believe in being minimalistic and to allow the soul to expand and fill the room instead. The architecture, scenery and mountains really help in this. We look forward to seeing you again. Happy Travels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable beds!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: 1 bed wasnt enough for 3
Very clean hotel and nice to be able to bring our dog on our holiday!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by SJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Happy Travels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

will not stay there again poor service dirty room

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: clean it up
Location: visiting
very dirty room will never stay there again also my friends and fam.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by SJ , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your experience. Did you report to the front desk immediately as we have staff 24/7 on site and we would have made amends immediately. Nonetheless we shall get the old brooms and mops out and ensure that cleanliness reigns supreme Sincerely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: close to food
Cons: room upgrade perhaps more counterspace
Location: food and entertainment
close to lot of shops and restaurant and short drive to cultus lake for fun and activities for whole family
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by SJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Vedder River Inn. We thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Wishing you safe and happy travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Close to walking trail

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Cons: The stairs need to be swept
Location: It's close to Garrison Landing with restaurants nearby.
It was quieter than expected. The air conditioning worked well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by SJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our little inn. We hope you had a great visit to Chilliwack, and that your stay with us was good overall. Wishing you safe and happy travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to from the highway

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Nice clean rooms but the beds were doubles not queens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Lori, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your response is important and we strive to make the Vedder River Inn a comfortable place to stay. We hope to see you soon and take care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017
They made changes for my old dog to not go upstairs :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by SJ , Hotel Management
Always a pleasure to help out - we have pets too
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Campbell River

Yes!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Location: Lots of services nearby, fill up, coffee and back on the road!
A few minutes off TC#1, a quiet comfortable stay! Great rates and welcoming staff will earn my business in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by SJ , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review - we look forward to seeing you soon - happy travels