Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Great overnight option

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Access to the TCH and clean.
We booked this hotel for a recent trip where we were driving to the interior. Because we were starting on Vancouver Island we were able to come over the night before and get a good jump on the traffic for the following day. Good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Took a long time to check in. Other than that, all is good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel, friendly staff

Posted Aug 10, 2016
I loved the location and area already and the vedder inn just made sense for my stay. It was close to cultus lake and good restutants. The price, staff and overall condition of the hotel made my stay that much more enjoyable. I would rate the vedder inn a ten out of ten across the board and would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newwestminster

Close to Cultus lake

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: the location was convenient for us
Cons: the room needs updating especially the carpets
Location: We walked across the street to Jackson's steakhouse and enjoyed a great meal. Cultus Lake is nearby and a beautiful spot to golf and walk.
This hotel/motel has easy access to Cultus Lake Golf Course which is why we stayed here. The carpets were stained however and dirty looking, definitely need to be replaced. It is bare bones place but we were just there to sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms. Great price

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Cons: People smoking dope and cigarettes outside my room and the AC unit blowing it into my room. Pretty gross and annoying at 2am.
For the most part it was excellent. Only negative was people smoking outside my room on the second level. The AC unit sucked it right into my room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prince George BC

Very helpful staff

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I arrived before check in time to let them know I was in the area because I was heading to a wedding and didn't know what time I would be back. Staff were able to let me check in right away so I was able to put my luggage in the room in the daylight. Much appreciated!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights. Close to all amenities. Room was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

A gem in Chilliwack

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The rooms
The Vedder River Inn was so much more than what I expected for my money. We were given a spacious room that was very tastefully decorated and well furnished. The bed was as comfortable as your own and everything was immaculately clean. If you are visiting Chilliwack or just passing through, you can't do better than the Vedder River Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Rooms are nice but close to a main road

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The price was good compared to others in the area
Cons: Check out could be faster
Location: Located on Vedder, close to a pub and other hotels
We stayed for 3 nights on route to Vancouver Island on the second floor. Rooms were nice, clean and updated. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom was excellent and roomy. If you are towing a work trailer, you'll need to park it across the busy street from the inn. The traffic during the day was noisy, and you could hear other guests out in the parking lot. Night time it was very quiet though. Check in was quick, but check out took almost half an hour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great place with friendly staff. Would highly recommend.