Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We didn't!

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Has anyone from Expedia actually visited this place? When we arrived in Chiloquin, we asked some locals where we would find the Inn. They didn't recognize the name. We were told the only way to find it was to use the GPS on an Iphone. GPS directed us over several completely unpaved trails until we arrived at 39944 Incline Drive. We did not see an Inn nor did we see any directions to Crater Lake Inn & Retreat. What we did see were signs attached to a field fence indicating this was private property and stay out. I called the number listed for the Inn and got an answering machine with "leave a message." I left a message along with my cell phone number but never got a response. So . . ., I'm contesting the $296.46 that has been charged to my credit card. Obviously, this is not a review post!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Beautiful rooms and view of woods
Location: Near Crater Lake
Great place for a personal retreat Lovely setting and friendly owner
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Off the Beaten Path

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: It is far away from everything. Nothing to do on the property, or off.
The three bedroom hotel was off the beaten path. I had to drive my car approximately a mile or more on rough rocky roads. There was no food at the hotel, which meant we had to drive five plus miles to the nearest restaurant for dinner. They did serve a breakfast, which in itself was nothing to write home about. Crater Lake Inn and Resort is in Chiloquin a ways away from Crater Lake itself. One room had no heat, which forced us (My brother and I) to occupy a vacant room that did have a space heater for heat, which we needed since the temperature was in the high 30's at night. I would not recommend this hotel. We paid for two nights but only stayed one because of the location and conditions of the hotel. Would I recommend this hotel? Nope.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet retreat.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We took food with us for an evening meal and enjoyed a relaxing time at the inn. It had everything we needed and was a good start to our vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

a couple of rooms behind the owners house

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The bed was nice and firm
Cons: almost everything, stating with the coffee.
Location: Crater lakes
This 'hotel' is at the end of several dirt roads back behind the house of the guy that rents it. Although I didn't ask, I am pretty sure he built the place himself. There was no direct air conditioning to the room and it was quite hot and stuffy the night we arrived. there is no view. The coffee was weak and bad . We were here for Crater lakes, not the hotel experience but even for that purpose it was a lot less than ideal - I think it was almost an hour drive from the park entrance. This is hardly a hotel and I can't imagine anyone considering it a resort except as pat of the phrase , "it was our last resort ". We just stayed in it as little as we could during our visit to crater lakes.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

New little inn, tricky location

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The inn is very nice and the rooms are comfortable. However, I wished I had known when I made the reservation that the inn location is at 10 minutes drive off the highway, on unpaved roads. My car navigation system could not find the location. Fortunately, Google maps on my phone was more adept at providing directions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goleta, CA

Initially surprised, but great stay overall

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
I admit I didn't look into the hotel before I booked it. When I arrived at the area, I was a little surprised at the neighborhood, dirt road, etc. I was, however, very happy with everything about my stay. Additionally, the bed was just about the most comfortable I've ever slept on. Also, the continental breakfast was very good, & the neighborhood was very quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

3 rooms behind a mobile home.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Had to drive about a mile up a dirt road to reach the "hotel". No cook. No hot breakfast. No temp control in room. Room was spacious and clean. Very nice cold continental breakfast. Will not be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

AWFUL!! Why is Expedia allowing them on their site

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything--this is not a hotel, it's a guys guest house. How about a front desk to check in or out?? How about someone who actually answers the phone
Location: SO FAR from Crater Lake, over an hour. Need an SUV to get to the location. NOTHING close. Awful
I am beyond disappointed with this location AND with Expedia for even featuring them on their website. I have a rough draft going now for a much more detailed review of this location on Yelp as well as submitting a more formal complaint to Expedia. This "hotel" is a mans guest house. Please do yourself a favor and do not stay here. If I had not had my boyfriend with me, I would have REFUSED to stay here. It is creepily back in the woods on a dusty back road with NOTHING around it. Even with my boyfriend there, we did not feel safe. There were wasps, as well as tons of mosquitos and nats all over our room. I understand it's the time of year that wasps are bad, but after we killed about 10 in our room, they just kept appearing. Obviously, there was a hole somewhere in the construction of the room, which scott the owner obviously built himself. In the morning, the "continental breakfast" consisted of fruit, rotten peaches (i think) and apples, yogurt, bagels and english muffins. The yogurt they had was actually expired. The bagels and english muffins were fine, but the butter was a stick that had been used and sitting out for weeks, and the jelly was also expired. Not sure how these people have not been sued yet. Had there been any other vacancies,we would have eaten the cost and gotten another room for the night, that's how bad it was. Expedia, please read the picture I have attached of an actual FRAMED DOCUMENT ON THE WALL OF OUR ROOM. How are you still featuring this place?