Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Off the Beaten Path

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: It is far away from everything. Nothing to do on the property, or off.
The three bedroom hotel was off the beaten path. I had to drive my car approximately a mile or more on rough rocky roads. There was no food at the hotel, which meant we had to drive five plus miles to the nearest restaurant for dinner. They did serve a breakfast, which in itself was nothing to write home about. Crater Lake Inn and Resort is in Chiloquin a ways away from Crater Lake itself. One room had no heat, which forced us (My brother and I) to occupy a vacant room that did have a space heater for heat, which we needed since the temperature was in the high 30's at night. I would not recommend this hotel. We paid for two nights but only stayed one because of the location and conditions of the hotel. Would I recommend this hotel? Nope.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet retreat.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We took food with us for an evening meal and enjoyed a relaxing time at the inn. It had everything we needed and was a good start to our vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

a couple of rooms behind the owners house

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The bed was nice and firm
Cons: almost everything, stating with the coffee.
Location: Crater lakes
This 'hotel' is at the end of several dirt roads back behind the house of the guy that rents it. Although I didn't ask, I am pretty sure he built the place himself. There was no direct air conditioning to the room and it was quite hot and stuffy the night we arrived. there is no view. The coffee was weak and bad . We were here for Crater lakes, not the hotel experience but even for that purpose it was a lot less than ideal - I think it was almost an hour drive from the park entrance. This is hardly a hotel and I can't imagine anyone considering it a resort except as pat of the phrase , "it was our last resort ". We just stayed in it as little as we could during our visit to crater lakes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

New little inn, tricky location

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The inn is very nice and the rooms are comfortable. However, I wished I had known when I made the reservation that the inn location is at 10 minutes drive off the highway, on unpaved roads. My car navigation system could not find the location. Fortunately, Google maps on my phone was more adept at providing directions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goleta, CA

Initially surprised, but great stay overall

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
I admit I didn't look into the hotel before I booked it. When I arrived at the area, I was a little surprised at the neighborhood, dirt road, etc. I was, however, very happy with everything about my stay. Additionally, the bed was just about the most comfortable I've ever slept on. Also, the continental breakfast was very good, & the neighborhood was very quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

3 rooms behind a mobile home.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Had to drive about a mile up a dirt road to reach the "hotel". No cook. No hot breakfast. No temp control in room. Room was spacious and clean. Very nice cold continental breakfast. Will not be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

AWFUL!! Why is Expedia allowing them on their site

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything--this is not a hotel, it's a guys guest house. How about a front desk to check in or out?? How about someone who actually answers the phone
Location: SO FAR from Crater Lake, over an hour. Need an SUV to get to the location. NOTHING close. Awful
I am beyond disappointed with this location AND with Expedia for even featuring them on their website. I have a rough draft going now for a much more detailed review of this location on Yelp as well as submitting a more formal complaint to Expedia. This "hotel" is a mans guest house. Please do yourself a favor and do not stay here. If I had not had my boyfriend with me, I would have REFUSED to stay here. It is creepily back in the woods on a dusty back road with NOTHING around it. Even with my boyfriend there, we did not feel safe. There were wasps, as well as tons of mosquitos and nats all over our room. I understand it's the time of year that wasps are bad, but after we killed about 10 in our room, they just kept appearing. Obviously, there was a hole somewhere in the construction of the room, which scott the owner obviously built himself. In the morning, the "continental breakfast" consisted of fruit, rotten peaches (i think) and apples, yogurt, bagels and english muffins. The yogurt they had was actually expired. The bagels and english muffins were fine, but the butter was a stick that had been used and sitting out for weeks, and the jelly was also expired. Not sure how these people have not been sued yet. Had there been any other vacancies,we would have eaten the cost and gotten another room for the night, that's how bad it was. Expedia, please read the picture I have attached of an actual FRAMED DOCUMENT ON THE WALL OF OUR ROOM. How are you still featuring this place?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Disappointed.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Not much. There were plenty of brochures for attractions.
Cons: A more hands on approach, it just felt like a hostel/hotel room. (not the kind of hospitality you expect from a B&B) Breakfast A real bed
Location: Desert. Nothing really to do. Crater lake is about 40 -45 mins away.
Yes, this place is in the middle of nowhere, but mapping services work well, the closer you get. Our ground floor room was off the common area where breakfast is served, so its not very quiet or private. The studio was large, with a sitting area, refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. A sauna and private shower room off the main room. However, not a single window in the studio. The queen bed is a metal frame without a base or headboard, and not comfortable (we are not big) We were later than planned arriving, and I called ahead as soon as my phone service kicked back in. We only met the owner briefly, because he explained that the only nearby restaurant closed at 8PM. On our return, we could not get the large tube TV to work, there were no instructions, We found a framed letter in the bathroom explaining that if we needed anything we were to call, but also stated that they go to bed early. There also was a sign telling us that only employees were to enter the steps up to their residence. We did not get the passwords for the WIFI. A sign on the main door, said not to lock it from the inside, so basically we were in a building with no security, with just a regular "bathroom type lock on the door.) We awoke to people outside our room @ 7AM eating/preparing breakfast. And did not see the owner to check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grass Valley, CA

Amazing Hideaway

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Orbitz
This little B&B was like being at home. It is in the middle if a forest almost new easy to find and comfortabke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Crater Lake

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Everything is in great condition.Places to eat are no too close, but the hotel shows the different possibilities. Loved the breakfast, nicely presented with options for all. Keep it up!