Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great deal

Posted Oct 22, 2016
After the packers game this hotel was about a hour away due to heavy traffic. The staff seemed very friendly and helpful. The whole town actually is very friendly. The lobby is very nice. Decorated quite well. The room was a little dated however but nothing to complain about. Overall I enjoyed the stay and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The lobby is inviting.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The rooms with queen doubles are crowded, but well furnished. We found the beds too soft.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burnsville, MN

Excellent hotel!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable and nice amenities.
Location: Probably the only real downside is that there isn't a lot nearby. But... there's enough... some places to eat and shops if you're missing anything.
Our family had two rooms for two nights and this hotel was a very nice experience! The staff was friendly and the hotel itself was very clean and very comfortable. If I'm in the area again I would pick this one in a heartbeat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hope Nothing Goes Wrong

Posted Sep 28, 2016
At about 2:00 in the morning most of the hotel lost power, this cause our fire alarm to beep intermittently and then a recorded voice would say please press the reset button (which only put it to sleep for about 30 minutes). I spoke to the front desk multiple times and no help was given, "it's a city issue there's nothing we can do". As we left I was assured that the manager would be made aware of the situation and would call me. The next day I was charged the full amount for the room and have yet to hear from anyone. Very disappointing guest service
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by Heather Rach , GM, Hotel Management
I would like to apologies for the loss of power we had at the hotel. I do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Location: The village Inn had a terriffic meal, drinks..
Enjoyed the view from the deck. would stay there again..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

nice hotel.close to event

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Clean,freindly
Cons: nothing
very comfortable bed the best I ever slept on,the staff were very friendy and the breakfast was very fresh
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great for EAA Air Venture visitors!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The lovely soft bed, the friendly and polite staff, the quite area that it's located in.
Cons: I can't think of anything. It's great value for money!
Location: Oshkosh is an hour away. Green Bay is also a short drive away.
I stayed at the Best Western Stanton Inn for three nights whilst I visited EAA Air Venture at Oshkosh. The hotel is located in Chilton, which is about an hour from Oshkosh. It's in a nice and quiet area and it is very easy to get to. The entrance and the lobby area of the hotel are very well maintained. When I checked in I knew straight away that the owners and staff took a lot of pride in the appearance of their hotel. I stayed in a room with two Queen beds which were unbelievably soft and comfortable to lie on. The bathroom was nice and the overall condition of the room was very good. Breakfast was great - absolutely no complaints. The thing that surprised me the most about the hotel was how quiet it was. The hotel was fully occupied, mostly by people such as myself who were on their way to Oshkosh, and yet I hardly heard any noise from the other guests. After two busy and noisy days at Oshkosh I always looked forward to returning to the hotel. When I checked out on Sunday morning the young lady at the front desk asked me if I would stay again? I replied with great conviction that I would. I most certainly would stay there again. If you're planning on going to EAA Air Venture I can recommend staying at this hotel. It is an hour from Oshkosh, but the drive there and back to the hotel is picturesque and enjoyable. I've never seen so many dairy farms or cornfields. It was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by Sheila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Small town friendly

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: New clean facilities. Staff that cares.
Location: Schwarz Supper Club in St Anna is a must. Classic Wisconsin Supper Club run by second generation owners. Meet people who have driven 50+ miles often.
Old school work ethic. Staff was friendly and wet above and beyond with any requests. These guys do try harder.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Chicago

Clean place, noisy A/C

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Simple, clean hotel with a decent breakfast, rooms are clean however the A/C unit and mini fridge are noisy. If all you're looking for is a place to sleep, this is for you.