Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Clare

Hidden gem.

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
This place is a little gem, out of the way with an incredible staff to take care of every request. The place is beautiful, but the service is even better. I wish I lived closer so I could make this a yearly stay. Close to so many wonderful places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Yes, we are ideally located for visiting all of the most desirable destinations throughout northern New Mexico (Santa Fe, Taos, Bandlier, hot springs, Pueblos and more). So glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review. We hope to see you again. We are here all year!
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Relaxation and beautiful landscape

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely place and welcoming hosts. Take note, this is a location for relaxation and quiet, not walking distance to a flourishing downtown. 30 minutes outside of Santa Fe, made for easy day trips and a return to relax. Lastly, the breakfast was simply amazing! Thank you for the wonderful accommodations!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Yes, we pride ourselves on providing a secluded, quiet and "authentic" New Mexico experience, yet also providing easy access to all that northern New Mexico offers (Santa Fe, Taos, Pueblos, ancient ruins, hot springs and more). So glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review. We are open all year and we hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by Diana

Lovely getaway

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
My sister and I had a lovely 2-night stay. We had no TV, so.....we playing games, laughed, relaxed on the patio, laughed some more, took in the surrounding quiet, enjoyed watching birds, and laughed even more. It was really a wonderful place to decompress and have no worries from our busy "real world".
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Yes, we are proud to be a TV-free bed & breakfast. We hope that this gives our guests a chance to re-connect with each other, to read, to walk, to listen to music and to disconnect from the distractions of today's busy world. Yet, we offer easy access to virtually any of the desired destinations throughout northern New Mexico. Just head off in a different direction each day, for a new and different adventure. Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review. We are open all year and we hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An especially wonderful experience

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: See above.
Casa Escondida is a very special B&B. Belinda could not have done more to make three days in Chimayo any better. She was knowledgeable about the area, generous in the use of her lovely home, breakfasts were delicious, and her attention to detail added to the relaxed atmosphere of our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alisa

Great southwest experience and lovely meals.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely breakfasts and service. Room fireplace was not very functional, configuration made it difficult to keep fire burning.
4 out of 5
by Maryam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B on the High Road to Taos!

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
We only got to stay one night, but we look forward to coming back for a longer stay. Belinda is a wonderful host and the property is beautiful. The breakfast was great too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For Lovers

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room was comfortable, the breakfast was delicious and prepared "to order". The fireplace was stocked and lit during my evening. My room has a private patio. The area is lovely for shopping, art browsing, exploring this unique area is fun. The proprietor made a great recommendation for dining. My stay was restful and rejuvenating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Casita in Chimayo

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Arrived late and was given great written instructions. The stars were in full view along with the milky way! The room was cozy and had full amenities. Soap and shampoo were from wall dispensers which I don't care for. Room was chilly and hot in a pattern of this all night. Sheets were soft though. Breakfast room was lovely and coffee was amazing. The quiche was too browned, but the potatoes and bacon were yummy. The host was very friendly. Definitely overpriced for what you get though. However, I would stay here again since overall it's close to Santa Fe and has a charming country feel vs a hotel.