Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay with friends

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The hotel is very cozy, I really love the country decoration in the b&b. The staff is so friendly and responsive.
5 out of 5
by Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Nice quiet setting. Helpful attentive staff. Good bed -- excellent bedding!
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
The ladies who run it are amazing. They are very accommodating to whatever you need. The place itself is very relaxing and a nice place if you like to sit and relax. We enjoyed our stay very much and would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Anniversary celebration stay

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed one night at this bed and breakfast to celebrate our 3rd wedding anniversary and while We checked out the Santuario Dr Chimayo. We loved our stay in this authentic B&B! Our host, Micheline, was kind and whipped up a delicious breakfast the next morning. We'll be back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. It sounds like you enjoyed your visit to the Santuario de Chimayo (the church) here in Chimayo, as well. That is a fantastic place to visit and there is so much more to see and do while a guest at Casa Escondida B&B. You can easily visit Santa Fe, Taos, Bandelier National Monument, Abiquiu (Georgia O'Keeffe Country), Pueblos, hot springs and MORE from our location. You need to come back for a longer visit! We will look forward to that. We are open all year. See you then!
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Great B & B

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice stay. Clean comfortable room. Friendly service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
So glad that you enjoyed your stay Sandra. Thank you for the positive review. We are open all year and we hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by William

Sweet Stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Last minute decision to stay at the Casa Escondido, and we are glad we chose it. Wife and I both loved the place. Belinda the innkeeper was outstanding. We felt very much welcomed and appreciated. Our room was very comfortable, the breakfast superb. If we pass back that way, would gladly stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to post your wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are open all year! We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by Clare

Hidden gem.

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
This place is a little gem, out of the way with an incredible staff to take care of every request. The place is beautiful, but the service is even better. I wish I lived closer so I could make this a yearly stay. Close to so many wonderful places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Yes, we are ideally located for visiting all of the most desirable destinations throughout northern New Mexico (Santa Fe, Taos, Bandlier, hot springs, Pueblos and more). So glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review. We hope to see you again. We are here all year!
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Relaxation and beautiful landscape

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely place and welcoming hosts. Take note, this is a location for relaxation and quiet, not walking distance to a flourishing downtown. 30 minutes outside of Santa Fe, made for easy day trips and a return to relax. Lastly, the breakfast was simply amazing! Thank you for the wonderful accommodations!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Yes, we pride ourselves on providing a secluded, quiet and "authentic" New Mexico experience, yet also providing easy access to all that northern New Mexico offers (Santa Fe, Taos, Pueblos, ancient ruins, hot springs and more). So glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review. We are open all year and we hope to see you again!