Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA. California

Good service

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Nice place to stay
Cons: Ok
Location: At China town Bangkok
Very helpful , in China Town ,lot of food to eat. A little bit hart to find for me it's ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore.

Good location for shopping.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
2nd time staying in Check-Inn Chinatown. Excellent location to stay if you want to shop in Chinatown. The front desk lady staff is friendly and very helpful. However, the room is no cleaned properly..Found 2 dead cockroaches besides the bed. It will be also nice to provide basic bathroom amenities like toothbrushes, toothpaste and disposable shavers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Martin

A nice we find

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is great value for money, its simple and in the heart of china town. we never spent much time in the room as we were out discovering Bangkok. It can be quite hard to find but with the help of google maps it was no problem in the end. Recommended for budget traveller who's planning spending time out exploring.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina, USA

Good for the price

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Fairly clean, a bit hard to find down a back alley. The staff was sweet, everything was comfortable. No hot water was our only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel, Recommended.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Pantry Facilities, clean and big bed
Cons: Put more lights at the entrance of the hotel will be good
Location: Upon exiting the hotel, turn right enter to the dark alley and you will reach the main road of China Town (Yaowarat Rd). Massage @ 200baht/hr.
Hotel room with pantry is great, room size is big, clean and aircond is cool. Location of hotel is slightly remote, you have to pass by a dark and smelly passage to reach the main road of the china town night market. This is the best hotel throughout my vacation.
4 out of 5
by chiharu from MIYAGI JAPAN

Areas suitable for miscellaneous goods shopping

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Thank you lent an umbrella in the rain
4 out of 5
by Joelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hans from Seattle

When in Chiangmai, stay here!

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome stay! Room is modern and nice
3 out of 5
by Emily from Kent

Check inn China town

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for 2nights. Drive up to hotel is a little off putting, off the main road down a side street. Location was good - 5min walk to China town and a short taxi ride to the subway. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Room was basic and a little out dated but clean with hot water and working AC. Breakfast was served on the rooftop terrace, choices were made the night before and was made to order. Paid to have our laundry done at the hotel and were pleased to find it delivered to our room on the same day. Overall a pleasant stay only thing lacking was a safe in the room.