Ratings based on 921 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pewsey, UK

Lovely hotel, great location.

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Stayed Aug 17 for 3 nights. Loved it! Would stay again. Ignore comments about windows - that's China Town for you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Just love the service and family like stuff. If there should be a little bit disappointed, that will be the less choices breakfast, but it's fresh, healthy and tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bc canada

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Very Good hotel. Old China style. Night market right outside and didn't hear anything from the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va

Great Hotel in Chinatown

Posted Jun 24, 2017
This is my second stay here and I'm even more impressed. The service is great, staff goes above and beyond. It's a quality hotel in the heart of Chinatown for such great prices. I will return if I come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great location

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The hotel should have provided currency exchange services.
Location: many food and restaurant. many 7-11 shops
The hotel was located in Chinatown, is very convenience to find food and have many 7-11 nearby there. The SPA services were great however the front desk lady who serve me when I check in on 16/6/2016 around 7.30pm, she did not explain to me clearly about my package that I booked on Expedia. And I felt that she was impatient when I asking her questions. The rest of the staff are friendly. overall I enjoy staying there but the hotel does not have a swimming pool and has no window in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not all bookings given free dinners.

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Not all bookings are given free dinners please check upon booking. Free mini only one beer two soft drinks one small Oreo and one small bag of chips.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was a dive, very kitch.

Posted May 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The music, staff (especially Tim the food and beverage manager) and the food was great.
Cons: The bathroom had fake birds in it that were not even faced correctly. It was just not up to standard. The word "kitch" comes to mind.
Location: Great location, in the heart of Chinatown.
The staff was great and the music in the bar was great but the room was just bad. It was small and there were bugs. Sorry to the staff but the great service just doesn't make up for the shabby accommodations.
3 out of 5
by Rebecca

Great but not so great

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff and location. The place is beautiful but a big problem with musty smell in the room. It got a bit better with the air on but they really need to address this issue as I read the same complaint in other reviews. I would stay at Hotel Royal next yome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Not the best location but worthwhile

Posted May 16, 2017
Worth the experience and services provided by the hotel. Necessity is around the same area. Safe location and tourist friendly.
3 out of 5
by Lian Seng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels