Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Shaquita

Alamanda Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
PROS: The hotel (brothel) is located right in the center of Petaling Street, which is an awesome location for bargain shopping. The older gentleman who worked there (Uncle something), was also very nice and helpful as far as pointing out restaurants, the metro station and bus stops around the location. Breakfast only includes toast and coffee/tea...everyday. Wifi was pretty good. CONS: I ended up switching rooms my 2nd night after finding a mouse in my room at 2am. The hotel assured me that it was an isolated event, so I switched rooms, only to see another room in my different room as well. The room is pretty small. The bathrooms (in both rooms I stayed in) were disgusting. There was no hot water in the showers. The second room had the only electric socket under the leaking air conditioning, so I was too afraid to charge my devices. Needless to say, I ended up cutting my stay here very short.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

erm... look else where

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel was well located, and for a capital city well priced but the room was tired, the mattress was past useful, the toilet needed a new flush arm so you had to lift the lid, the bathroom just needed a good clean. Aircon was wonderful for penguins as there was no mid setting without it leaking. plus points its very quiet, we were offered a room with a window for an additional 5rm but declined. down side, when you enter the hotel via the main pedestrian route you can get additional help... I'd advise you use the carpark entrance to avoid the awkwardness if you're with your partner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in the centre of Chinatown. Other than that, not a lot going for the place. Very small room and bathroom, so very congested if there are two people. Ok for one night, but not more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Shockingly bad

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Middle of chinatown
AC doesn't work, room was very small, rude front desk staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not so happy

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
No a/c is function. The bathroom are to small. Toilet can't flush. Room not as in pictyres, it's to small.
3 out of 5
by Herman from Oss Holland

never go back again

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
My 1e room had a window with a view on the marked but I also had bedbugs so I had to move to another room without window wich was verry small, TV without satelite and the airco wasn't working.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nguyen from Vietnam

Good hotel with close to the main street

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: I like the location as it's located right in the middle of Chinatown. Besides, it also has easy access to other part of towns.
Cons: More stuff and more information about the city
Location: shopping and foods
The hotel is cheap but it is very noisy at the night. Besides, the room is not very clean as the bedsheets seems very old and full of holes. Basically, the location is very strategic as it's located in the main downtown.
4 out of 5
by BonZ from Indonesia

Comfy room & strategic location

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
The room is confortable enough. It has bathroom inside, although it's rather small. The location is near bus station and 2 train stations, so it's near to go anywhere. It's near near shooping center, and, hey, it's also on shopping street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

prostatute city

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
prostatutes everywhere. brothel in hotel. room so small u cant imagine how small.