Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

affordable to shopping

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Nice place for shopping, nice view, at petaling street
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Location is great but the room condition is run do

Posted Dec 2, 2017
I've always had great experiences staying at Ancasa. However as of recently, the room condition seems really old and run down. I understand they are going through upgrading. However, the cleanliness should be kept as a priority, I feel. The bathroom was horrendous, dirty and floor drainage was bad. The showerhead was broken. Bedsheets were stained as well. Carpet was filthy and the hairdryer was broken beyond use. If the cleanliness was kept well, it would've been fine. But it wasn't. It felt like I was staying in a really budget hotel. Hope the upgrading would make a difference. The aircon was excellent though. Just the cleanliness.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Location is quite good. Carparking is convinence , safe and parking charge is reasonable. Drawback is hotel furtinures are very old including the lifts. Card reader in not working prooerly and need to stripe many times to unlock the door. If you can bare with this old furniture, it is a place to stay in. Hotel is under renovation. (this is what they said). After renovation, this will be one of the best hotel in KL but may be take time. The breakfast is just normal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middleburg, FL

Dissapointed

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms and bathroom need to be upgraded.
Location: Next door to Chinatown and public transportation. A free bus will take you all over the city including the Petronas twin towers, KL Tower, etc…
Very dissapointed. Upon seeing our room I asked the front desk for an upgrade and was told that all rooms were identical and that in fact we had an upgraded room! Room was very small, with the only furniture consisting of tables and no place to store clothes other than a small closet, not very convenient since we had booked 10 days and had to live out of our suitcases the whole time. The bathroom had a shower with no door and it was so small that water would splash out no matter how careful you were. Everyday we receive two bath towels and a foot towel, no hand or bath towels were supplied. Room amenities consisted of an iron and ironing board, TV, phone, hot water kettle with coffee packets and a safe. No hair dryer, also bathroom lighting was poor. Included breakfast was a combination of Indian and Malaysian fare, it was OK. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The highlight of this hotel was the nearness to Chinatown and public transportation. The Kuala Lumpur free bus service stop was a city block away.
3 out of 5
by Debbie

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast was nice but a pity they seemed to be catering for Indian population every thing was curry The hotel itself was nice But a pity about the staff didn't smile they looked like they didn't want to be there I have to say one of the most important things are customer service
4 out of 5
by Rohani

nil

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing, breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

close to all amenities

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Hotel room clean & tidy. Reception staff helpful. Izwan and Ali and rest of the staff were friendly and knows their job. Anna in Saffron Restaurant was very helpful with all the guests we have noticed. Breakfast was very good. We are coming back on our next trip. Close to all amenities. It was a real pleasure to stay there. This hotel - very strongly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Umama Shuhorah

Excellent.

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Service and staffs were great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for interesting sights, all very walkable. We really enjoyed our days at this hotel. We actually stayed 5 nights, then added 2 more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great walking area to explore Chinatown, small ethnic shops, the nightly market, temples. Good transportation, free bus just outside the door. Great view out the window. Quiet for sleeping, great WIFI.