Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Posted May 26, 2017
Can improve on the overall cleanliness and WIFI...my room has very unstable wifi connection and the aircond is not cold at all
4 out of 5
by Ken

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great location; walking distance to the train, Chinatown, Little India, and other great sites. We had a 6 bed dorm room for our family of 5. It was perfect; 2 rooms with A/C, 2 showers, 3 bunk beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cochin india

Hotel good for the money spenf

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Good and cheap ,near bus stop .bath room and toilets tap fitting were leaking
4 out of 5
by Rizza danabelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Samsu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ahmad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location, but staff is ill-informed

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location and Staff. The staff although ill-informed were smiling, receptive and tried helping despite they being less able.
Cons: Rooms. Room size is tiny. Noise proof windows. Mine had a broken window pane, adding to my misery.
Location: We walked to Twin Towers, Sultan Samad Building, Little India, Petalling Street, Masjid Jamek LRT. Go KL bus stop is nearby too.
Nice location. Nearby to Go KL Bus Stop. We booked Junior suite, and I suppose it was actually for juniors itself. Jacuzzi didn't have hot water, and used to take around 25 minutes to fill. Same with the shower (sometime hot water was just warm). Room is super tiny. Bathroom is large. Noise from the below LRT is annoying (despite we being on top floor). Some were extremely kind, smiling and supportive, but they were less-informed about the geography and transportation. For eg: we took an LCCT (Bus) from Klia 2 to KL Sentral, then LRT to Masjid Jamek, then walked with our luggage to hotel. No complaints for that, since we never asked for help. But thereafter, we asked every other day for other better options to go to Klia/Klia 2, and they gave options like Grab, Taxi, KL Sentral, etc. However, on the last day there was one staff who somehow recollected that the Bus stop is just next door. I counted, it's exactly 20 steps right from the hotel. Star Service takes directly to KLIA/KLIA2 no stops once moving. This USP was never known to the staff. I had some friends who left a day early taking a grab, but this would had been a much cheaper and better option than that, if we were informed well. However, I was pretty pleased with this hotel, since we used it just to sleep and shower. Can be good for backpackers, and also for young travellers. Everything is walking distance. We walked to Twin Towers, Sultan Samad Building, Little India, Petalling Street. Great location and staff.
1 out of 5
by Esraa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
When I first arrived to my room, I found the door lock was broken so that I request to change another room but they don't want to. The pipe in bathroom was stuck and cause flooding when you wash your face or shaving. The cupboard was broken. The in-room safe are too small and unable to use. The wifi can was always reported no internet connection, until I sit at the lobby. Overall, it should not count as hotel, some hostel are even better than it.