Ratings based on 1,755 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted May 14, 2018
terrible view; had to keep window open to air out the room each time we returned to the room. smoking smell residue notwithstanding there is a no-smoking policy, overpriced for what u get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Excellent Stay

Posted May 1, 2018
From check-in to check-out everything was perfect. We arrived around 1pm and to our surprise our room was ready. We settled into our room and then headed out to explore. The cookies and bottled water was a great plus too. Hotel is def in a prime location. 10 min drive from the airport or bus terminals. Chinatown and the theater district is also walking distance. Boston Commons was also not too far. The Orange line is also right outside the hotel. Def recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Great Staff

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Expedia dropped the ball with the booking. I booked the hotel at the end of last summer for two beds. When I arrived, there was one king bed. Thankfully, the staff was able to get us a room that had a cancellation with two beds. Thumbs up for the DoubleTree, thumbs down for Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room and terrific customer service

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Pros: The cookie at check in. In-room amenities.
Cons: Nothing in particular. Room service was really pricey, so we avoided ordering it despite the convenience.
Location: Near South Station, Boston Common, and Escape the Room - Boston.
Upon checking in, the front desk staff presented us with complimentary chocolate chip cookies (made in house!). The room itself was incredibly spacious and clean and was a great place to spend a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buckinghamshire, uk

$10 a day WiFi charges

Posted Feb 17, 2018
The hotel itself was great, in a good central location, with a Starbucks attached. The rooms were comfy with lots of space. We were facing the road and heard a lot of traffic during the night. One thing we were quite shocked about is that a downtown hotel from a global chain did not offer free WiFi. The receptionist said we could sit in the lobby and use Starbucks’ free WiFi if we didn’t want to pay, but if we wanted it in our room there was a $10 a day charge. We won’t be booking with the hotel again unfortunately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very nice. Very nice.

Posted Feb 17, 2018 on Orbitz
This is one of the best hotel experience of my travels. Valet parking. Very comfortable rooms. Suites are exceptional. I will recommend this hotel everyone. Great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything that u need

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Everything is close helpful staff good breakfast,clean rooms what more could u ask for