Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Great hotel for the solo traveler. Bryan and the rest of the font desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to the train station/bus stop, Chinatown, and mom & pop restaurants. It is also within walking distance to the Maxwell Street Hawker Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California USA

Affordable, Unique, & Walkable to Two MRT Stations

Posted Aug 29, 2017
It's a very quaint facility in old Chinatown. It's not your usual hotel and you'll find it to be quite unique, but prepare yourself for very small rooms with underbed storage. The bonus is the very polite, friendly, & helpful staff. I recommend getting the breakfast plan as the restaurant off the lobby has incredible food. Twice I was served homemade yogurt with friuit. It was the best I have had in my life! The first day I also had toast smothered with scramble eggs and bacon that were quite tasty. The second morning I opted for a lighter option and simply savored the yogurt. The drawback to the hotel can be the street noise from occasional traffic and people leaving nearby bars at all hours. Addionally, the old floors are wood and are in need of refinishing. I'm not sure that moist feet after a shower or long walk help retain the finish. Despite these two considerations I still recommend the hotel as a very different option from the usual hotel "box".
4 out of 5
by Ian

The pleasant but mildly annoying stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, it was a pleasant stay. Staff was great and helpful, room small but very pleasant. Perhaps provide movie channels? My only grouse was that the shower was constantly dripping water after a shower. Other than that, it'd be best to also be courtous to not lock your customer out of the room before they actually check out.
5 out of 5
by R

Perfect Stay

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Other than the hallway air fresher which smells like a expensive chemical deodorizer the hotel is my go-to when traveling through SG. Everything was perfect from check in to check out and they even were able to accommodate my late check-out request. Awesome stay with stylish decor and a historical wrapping.
5 out of 5
by Lawrence

Larry USA

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Nice Hotel they took very good care of us and breakfast was very good! My only complaint was bathtub difficult to get in and out of for shower. I would stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Noisy, hard to sleep. Bar at street level with loud music.
4 out of 5
by Kimani

One Night Stay

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Room is small, but clean with fresh amenities. We were surprised to find a free Handy guide (phone) that had data and Wi-Fi with limited call usage. It made navigating the city much easier, and provided online ticketing prices for a lot of attractions. Definitely what made the 4th star. Located conveniently by the Chinatown Complex, but down a side street and across from a convenient store. Not very comfortable but worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Chinatown area

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Very small rooms but that's what you pay for I guess. Nothing fancy. About like s private hostel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Amazing service and inclusions.

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Wotif
Staff were great. Really friendly and helpful. Loved that there is the courteousy bar in reception. Included breakfast was brilliant. Room was quite small with a combined shower/toilet, however other rooms in singapore have been similar sizes (we did select the small room on booking).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels