Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

highly recommended!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Charming hotel with tons of character! Friendly English speaking staff with awesome close access to restaurants, local subway, and grocery. We loved being to close to the beautiful Yamashita Park. Will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great hotel across from the Cruise Ship Port

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Great location. Walk to train line, China Town, restaurants. Wonderful hotel view of the park and Cruise Ship terminal. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you Hotel New Grand!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Free ice
Location: Good restaurants & China Town
Charged for ice! Otherwise very a very nice property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Great location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
On waterfront, across from city park. Numerous restaurants near, two blocks from the big Chinatown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Close to park and Cruise Terminal

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Right in front of a park, and close to eateries, Chinatown, subway, very professional and helpful staff.
Cons: I could not think of anything significant.
Location: Right in front of a park, and close to eateries, Chinatown, subway. Walk to the park and enjoy a nice vantage point to take pictures of the vicinity.
We booked this hotel due to the proximity to the Cruise Passenger Terminal. We were pleasantly surprised about its location. Right in front of a park, and close to eateries, Chinatown, subway, very professional and helpful staff made our stay, a very pleasant and exciting one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ak

Great hotel for sightseeing Yokohama

Posted Sep 22, 2017
This hotel is very close to Chinatown and takes not even 5 minutes walking. It's located in front of Yamashita park, the best location!! I stayed with my husband, daughter and parents, so had to book 2 rooms. At the check-in they gave us rooms next each other; can be connecting rooms. It was perfect for us!! I really really appreciated and happy about that!! The staff are very kind and I really want to stay in this hotel again if we visit to Yokohama area in the future!!!
3 out of 5
by Robert S

It is just too old and they have not updated.

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
I guess most to the great reviews are just because it is old and it's history. The lobby is pretty and staff attentive but room is small for the price and the AC is terrible. I asked for them to fix it and they finally admitted that it is not really individuals controlled. Our was on max and too hot to sleep. They gave us a fan (Which is tough as there are very few outlets in the room). Next time a more modern or up to date. By the way, I had 3 night stay and found probe;ems right away and they refused to refund night 2 o 3.
5 out of 5
by JAne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

Perfect location

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
My room was tiny and quite dated, but it was in the old part of the hotel. Still, it was comfortable, and the bed was great. The service and facilities were outstanding. The location is perfect!
5 out of 5
by Naomi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels