Ratings based on 1,074 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Fatin

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by HotelRe, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to write this positive review! We hope to welcome you back to Relax in Modern Retro Comfort! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Nice quiet hotel up on the Hill

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Return the Bus Shuttle service
Location: Nearby Chinatown but too hot to walk
There is easy parking if you are driving. I like to take a short brisk walk up Pearl Hill in the early morning. It is not a difficult or steep climb. I'm disappointed that the Bus Shuttle service to the nearest MRT station has been cancelled since my last stay in 2014.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Hotel Re, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to write this positive review! We are glad that you have enjoyed our hotel's strategic location and warm hospitality. We hope to welcome you back to Relax in Modern Retro Comfort! :)
1 out of 5
by vanitha

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Too much of disturb keep on press the room bell when we never cal for any service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by HotelRe, Hotel Management
Hi Vanitha, I am sorry to hear about the unpleasant experience you encountered at the hotel. We will definitely look into the issue and improve our service. we hope to welcome you back again to relax in modern retro comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good value for money

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: The staff were excellent. They booked us in early and treated our comments seriously. They try hard to improve customer experience.
Cons: TV reception wasn't good. Needs a sign on the driveway showing direction to the reception.
Location: 10-15 minutes walk to Chinatown, Tiong Bahru, Clarke Quay. Quiet leafy location - next to Peace Park
We travelled as a family and had a 2 bedroom suite. Hotel staff were very accommodating and friendly - excellent service. We arrived early in the morning. Check-in was supposed to be 3pm but the staff made a room available for us before 10am. The carpet in the room entry was stained when we arrived but when we pointed that out they cleaned it up quickly. Beds were comfortable. Re Hotel is not on the main street but its only 10 minutes walk to Chinatown, Tiong Bahru and Clarke Quay. We used 'Grab' instead of taxis. Rides can be booked in the hotel foyer. Free-to-use 'Handy' smart phone was great and saved us more than 20% on tickets to Universal Studios. We received a complimentary buffet breakfast. The food was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Hotel Re! , Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to write this positive review! We are glad that you have enjoyed our hotel's warm hospitality and strategic location. We hope to welcome you back to Relax in Modern Retro Comfort! :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent staff

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Wotif
Nice hotel, decor is a little dated. But rooms are clean and the location is great. Staff were absolutely fantastic, really helpful and accomodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Hotel Re, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to write this positive review! We are glad that you have enjoyed our hotel's warm hospitality and room cleanliness. We hope to welcome you back to Relax in Modern Retro Comfort! :)
4 out of 5
by Yanhong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Good location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
My room was amazing, but upon check in, the lobby wasnt as fantastic. The lobby seats look so worned out, and it doesnt gave me the "welcoming" vibe. Overall I love my hotel room so much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by HotelRe, Hotel Management
Dear Distinguished Guest, Thanks for taking time to leave this positive review! We are glad that you like our hotel room in general. We have taken note on your feedback about the lobby and will pass on the feedback to our management to improvise on our lobby facilities. Thank you and we hope to see you at our hotel soon! :) Warm Regards, Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by HotelRe, Hotel Management
Dear Distinguished Guest, Thank you for leaving us a 4 star rating on your recent stay with Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill! We look forward to welcome you back to relax in Modern Retro Comfort! Warm Regards, Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Lastminute
Pleasant hotel near transport and Chinatown, quiet location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Hotel Re, Hotel Management
Hi Distinguished Guest, Thanks for taking time to leave this positive review! We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay in our hotel especially in the strategic location of our hotel. We look forward to welcome you back at our hotel soon!