Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by ARUN from west Bengal kalyani India

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
the bathroom was very spacious and the location was close to a lot of places
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penang, Malaysia

Overall is ok for what you pay for.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Each room have own air-conditioner which you can control the temperature yourself. Like the hot-water supply at the common area.
Cons: The internet connection can be improved to be more stable and faster.
Location: Very near to Petaling Street.
Overall experience is ok. You get for what you pay for. But internet connection is not stable, always get disconnected and having hard time to reconnect back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not quite what I expected

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
The receptionist at night which was an old guy was very nice. However, the room was not quite as I expected. The ooking page said that there should be complimentary water, which was supposed to be bottled water but what I got was an empty pitcher. I needed to get water from the floor's fountain everytime. There were no tea or coffee making facilities like what was in the booking page and the toiletries only included a roll of tissue paper which was halfway used up. I asked for a toothbrush or some small soap but I was told by one guy that - this is a budget hotel. If you need a toothbrush, buy it from the convenience store. Ive been to budget hotels from all over the world and in other budget hotels in KL so I was surprised not to get any toothbrush or a full roll of toilet paper at least. I only booked for one night but I arrived at around 1am so i paid for early checkin for 50myr btw. I got one night for 78myr. Read between the lines,
3 out of 5
by Chin Keong from Singapore

Cheap rate for one overnight stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing bad or extraordinay for this rate. Good for one night stay. Counter staff who is an Indian gentleman is very friendly & helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york u.k.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: A good budget hotel good comfortable bed
Cons: no hairdryer or toiletries.
Location: Lots of places to eat and shop. Close to train and buses.
stayed here last year also as good location for bus to Penang
3 out of 5
by Kelly

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The location. Close to transport and very close to the Petaling Street Markets.
Cons: When we arrive they wanted us to pay. I said I had booked and paid with wotif. They said they didn't deal with Wotif. It was a pain .
Facilities: Bare minimum; Service: Awful;
3 out of 5
by zieb5 from Aust

Its cheap

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels
Good Location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Place Near KL

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Cons: wifi please increase the speed
Location: shopping jalan petaling just down the hotel very near to KL and Petronas towers one monorail and MRt station near by just 500 meters
City hotel is awesum... clean rooms, good rooms and nice view of the city .The hotel is very near to the KL tower (you could walk but bit long 4 kms walk) other than walking you could use train which is just 5 minutes to reach both Kl central and Petronas towers . Excellent room for the price we pay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed at My City Hotel for 2 nights.It's an old hotel( such as TV,toilet, AC ).The location is at Petaling Street and strategical since it's very closed to Petaling Market,Monorail station and not very far from Puduraya station so it was very easy to get an access to anywhere we wanted to go.The staffs were kind enough with us,room was cleaned enough (but tissues for toilet were limited and smelling weird outside of my room) I didn't know what smelt it was.I got an unground room as I wished but I was disappointed because the room I stayed had no windows. I didn't know that when I was booking because as I recalled there's no note about it.I wished I could have a window so I could see outside and breathed fresh air.The good things are easy to find restaurants,Supermarket and shops.