Ratings based on 1,219 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Apr 17, 2018
All in all, it was great! Staff was very friendly and helpful with tips on how to navigate the city. Wished that Continental breakfast was available and didn’t see a hot tube 😐 other than that it was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Beautifuly update room - excellent decor, tv / data, very comfortable bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Super friendly, beautiful room and super location, definitely recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Apr 13, 2018
It was nice, was not there much had class all day, good day thanks again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2018 by Director of Rooms Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Shawn, many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Oakland Marriott City Center. It’s a pleasure knowing you had a fantastic time with us. We hope to welcome you back soon. Chad Ventriglia, Director of Rooms Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgan Hill

Clean, friendly, modern hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Staff was friendly and helfpul. Room was clean and modern. Location worked out great so that we just walked everywhere we needed (downtown).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Loved this hotel. I stay at a lot of Marriotts and this was one of the best ones I've stayed in. The front desk attendant (Will) was so friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Great location, amazing view of the city Bay Area, the room is clean very spacious. Only offset AC has a strong order in the hallways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Woke up to a beautiful sunny view from the 17th floor. The bathroom was spacious and clean. The shower was modern and inviting. The service was friendly. I only wish it was possible to get a later checkout than noon so I could’ve enjoyed my morning a bit longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Check in was a bit of a hassle because they didn’t have rooms available. We had to come back almost 2 hours later then they had a room for us. I loved the room it was just hair in the bathroom that wasn’t ours. Other then that great place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2018 by Director of Rooms Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review of the Oakland Marriott City Center. Despite having some issues at the check-in, we are glad you were overall satisfied with your stay. We hope you will come again so we have the opportunity to make your next trip a flawless one. Chad Ventriglia, Director of Rooms Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento Ca

Downtown Oakland

Posted Feb 28, 2018
Pros: The hotel was nice and the staff was great as well.
Cons: Parking should be free for guest!
Location: Location is downtown Oakland Ca, don't know what's nearby when there for a 50th Birthday Party.
First of all the parking sucks in Oakland Ca, on the weekend you have to paid to park at a meter, second of all the Hotel charges $40.00 to park in the parking garage. And to top it all off the hotel check me into one room when I booked two rooms and requested a conjoining room, thinking I was getting a conjoining room, get up to the 11th floor and there is only 1 room for 6 of us, but I was able to get that taken care of, but my kids was on the 11th floor and I was on a different floor which was not so bad. The hotel was really nice and the food was great!