Ratings based on 1,448 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2019 by Director of Rooms Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your excellent rating of Oakland Marriott City Center. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again soon Chad Ventriglia, Director of Rooms Operations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Posted Jun 1, 2019
I thought i could have gotten similar service/room at the holiday inn. It was nice and all. But $80 more expensive than the other options. Not really worth it, view was just ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2019 by Director of Rooms Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post a review of your time with us. We are disappointed to read our accommodations did not provide the value you were hoping for. However, we definitely make an effort to be priced competitively. It was a pleasure to have you, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Chad Ventriglia, Director of Rooms Operations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2019 by Director of Rooms Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we appreciate your gracious rating about your stay at Oakland Marriott City Center. It means a lot for us to learn that we met all of your expectations. Thank you for your business, and we look forward to a future visit. Chad Ventriglia, Director of Rooms Operations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2019 by Director of Rooms Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing our hotel. We were disheartened to see the rating and sincerely apologize for not living up to your expectations. We value your business and truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing an excellent experience. Chad Ventriglia, Director of Rooms Operations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2019
Overall, its very nice. Had a problem with my room (house keeping) missed about 10 things but the manager Sue was on it and helped slove the issues I had. So I was happy and would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2019 by Director of Rooms Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for staying at Oakland Marriott City Center. We are delighted you had a pleasant time here and that you were impressed by the attentive service provided by our team. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you soon. Chad Ventriglia, Director of Rooms Operations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2019 by Director of Rooms Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we deeply regret that we failed to deliver the exceptional stay you deserved. We want to extend our sincerest apology and let you know that we will use your feedback to be more diligent going forward. We hope you will give us another chance so we can make it up to you. Chad Ventriglia, Director of Rooms Operations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2019 by Director of Rooms Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, it was a pleasure having you as our guest at Oakland Marriott City Center. We strive daily to please our guests, and your feedback tells us we are meeting those goals. Thank you for taking the time to share your perfect rating. We look forward to your return visit. Chad Ventriglia, Director of Rooms Operations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2019 by Director of Rooms Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing us and for your gracious rating. On behalf of all of us at Oakland Marriott City Center, we would like to invite you for another outstanding visit. Chad Ventriglia, Director of Rooms Operations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2019 by Director of Rooms Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us and for your gracious rating. On behalf of all of us at Oakland Marriott City Center, we would like to invite you for another outstanding visit. Chad Ventriglia, Director of Rooms Operations