Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yamashita Park & Chinatown great hotel.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable, clean hotel with good amenities. Adequate breakfast buffet. Convenient location to Yamashita Park and in center of Chinatown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Nice hotel close to Chinatown

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We had a great experience at the hotel, their breakfest is a little expensive with 2400 yen per person but it fills you up and taste so good. They have a warranty of food. from European to American and Asian.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service and location.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Hotel staff was extremely accommodating and helpful. Location was very convenient to train station, shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Location was 2nd to none, good sized room which is unusual, Would return anytime
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Great hotel in Yokohama

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We had a fantastic stay at the Rose Hotel Yokohama - located in Yokohama's Chinatown. It's a short walk to the Marine Tower and Yamashita Park. Minato Mirai 21 is also within walking distance (about 15-20 minutes). The hotel employees were extremely courteous and helpful and the rooms were very comfortable. We really enjoyed the delicious buffet breakfast and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Yokohama.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Overall excellent hotel. Big rooms, clean, and comfort.Location is great as well. Just close to the Yokohama China Town and near Yamashita park. Overall, highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okinawa, for now

Gateway to China Town!

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Atmosphere was nice, old, but clean and elegant.
Cons: Room temperature control. Too hot to sleep with the heavy quilts provided, to cool for just a sheet. Also, no balcony was disappointing.
Location: As mentioned, step out of the door and you are in Yokohama's famous China Town, where the food is delicious anywhere you go. Sometimes pricey, but alw
The stay was very pleasant for the six days that we were there. The hotel is close to fascinating China Town with food at every few steps, and a short subway ride to the Cosmo Amusement Park with its giant Ferris Wheel and "Tour of Terror" roller coaster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Chinatown

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The location was good.
I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights because I was attending a conference. I stayed in a double room that had a private bathroom with a bathtub, a mini bar, and a seating area. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. They made sure I had everything I needed to make my stay comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Very convenient hotel before departing from Haneda

Posted Feb 4, 2017
We arrived late in the evening (after 20:00) and staff were very helpful especially the guy at concierge helped us to take our luggage to the room. Only thing we felt disappointed was the surcharge of 3000 yen for late check-out since I drove like 5 hrs to Yokohama and wanted a late check-out at noon since my kids needed extra sleep and more time to pack. In my 30+ years of traveling this is the first time a hotel management would use unreasonable policy to deter customers asking for late check-out.
5 out of 5
by Cheuk Hei

Perfect for Family Stay

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is within 5 mins walk to subway. It is right at the China Town with lots of restaurants nearby. The room with 2 double beds is perfect for a family of 4. Room is spacious.