Ratings based on 974 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mtl

It says twin beds but its single

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Dissapointed in their advertisement. i have a twin bed at home and two ppl can easily fit in it. They advertisized two twin beds but it ended up being two tiny af single beds. The room set up was awkward. The free breakfast was not much compared to the other travelodge hotels in mtl. If u wanted scrambled eggs its extra 8 $ tax in. .... ... but it was a clean room and the staff was nice enough ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small but adequate

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Walking distance to the US embassy. Close to the mall, Chinatown, etc. Accessible by public transit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Decent Hotel in Fantastic Location

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Visited Montreal for the first time. Wanted a reasonably priced hotel close to the historic part of town. Turns out Travelodge Ouest is perfectly situated within easy walking distance of Notre-dame Basilica, the port, China town, Eaton Center, and the party district of St. Catherine and St. Laurent area. Also about a 20 minute walk from the gay village. The hotel location was absolutely perfect - parked the car for the weekend and walked or took the metro (also extremely convenient). Unfortunately, parking at the hotel is limited and was full when we arrived, however the hotel staff directed me to park at the nearby underground shopping mall parking lot and it turned out to be even cheaper. It was only a 5 minute walk to the hotel from there. As for the room, I wasn’t all that concerned with bells and whistles. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Double bed was a little soft (for my preference) but did the job. Decent drawer and cupboard space. 40” (or so) wall mounted flat screen with about 40 free channels. High speed free wifi. Bathroom was quite small and only had a small shower but it served our purpose quite well. Very clean and no shortage of hot water. Extras: small gym with 2 treadmills, 2 spinning cycles, 1 elliptical, a set of up to 15lb dumbells and a small set of medicine balls. Gym had a decent view of blvd Rene-Levesque, and a decent wall mounted tv. Continental breakfast was ok, ate out day 2. All in all great experience for cost will definitely go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicoutimi, QC

Well located, inexpensive

Posted Apr 11, 2018
The good: great location at downtown Montreal close to everything, delicious breakfast, some staff were very kind and helpful (mainly the cleaning staff and the restaurant staff) The bad: rooms are really small and don't feel very clean; some people from the reception staff were rude; reserved parking at booking because I was traveling by car, but when I arrived I was told it was complete. All in all it's a decent popular hotel, worth the price, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

It was close to all amenities!

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: It was relatively inexpensive and right near everything. They also took my booking last minute.
Cons: The only thing I didn't like was the fact that when I checked in, I noticed a few hairs on the pillow on the bed next to mine.
Location: Chinatown, Old Montreal, Shopping nearby. Old Montreal is the best and fifteen minutes in walking distance. Also, the metro was only one block north.
I booked this hotel last minute and the staff were pretty helpful when assisting me in finding my way around. The room was great for one person and it was quiet, with a tv, coffee maker and clean. I was on a relatively quiet floor. Again, the staff were extremely helpful in getting me checked in ASAP and helping me find my way around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East York

Poor Security

Posted Apr 9, 2018
We checked in late and being tired and all the last thing you need is somebody knocking at your door in the wee hours while you get much needed sleep. Well, that’s exactly this experience was on the first night a shady guy came knocking at about 3 A.M. asking if I was the person who called him, irritated I bluntly told him “wrong door”, called reception about it and all I got was a half-hearted apology and a “what do you want me to do?” But overall their location is excellent and for the price, the place is great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Collingwood

2 day visit

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Pros: Above
Cons: Above
Well located near Old Montreal and metro system. Great price for the location. Clean and neat. Room was a bit small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

In town for MLB Blue Jays Spring Training

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Pros: Location. Staff. Cleanliness.
Cons: scent-free body lotion
Location: Close to subway lines and main areas. Close walking distance to VIA station, IGA, and Schwartz's deli.
Came for the Blue Jays spring training event at Olympic Stadium. This hotel was recommended by family, and I am glad I booked it! My visit / stay was excellent! Staff were very friendly and room was clean. Very modern. Complimentary breakfast was plentiful. Already planning on returning to Montreal with this hotel in mind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Good Bargain

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff, great location. Breakfast included was good and breakfast room was pleasant.
Cons: Everything was good for the price. Rooms are small but adequate if you plan to be out and about for most of your visit.
Location: The location was perfect for our visit to MAC at Place des Arts. Within walking distance to Old Montreal and a good selection of restaurants.
Enjoyed our stay at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MISSISSAUGA

5 min walk to old Montreal. its behind Chinatown

Posted Mar 15, 2018
its perfect for a 3 day vacation i will book in this hotel every time we come to Montreal