Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great staff at a lovely hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff and the location overlooking the bay.
Location: Downtown is a short walk. There are many little shops and some nice restaurants.
This was our first visit to Chincoteague Island, so I decided to stay in a larger chain hotel and I'm glad I did. The hotel was clean and comfortable with great views. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Our kids enjoyed both pools and our room (two queen beds and a fold out couch) was tight but offered enough room for our family of five. I was happy that the hotel is a short walk to the little downtown and off of the busy road to Assateauge Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Hidden Gem

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Perfect spot for a family. Quiet and quaint area, close to so many things. Short drive to beaches, and a short walk to shops and food. Will be staying here again for a longer duration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Haledon, NJ

Great Location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We only spent one night in Chincoteague, but this hotel was so convenient. We were walking distance from shops and resataurants but right on the waters edge where it was quiet and relaxing. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

Nice hotel right on the water.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Very clean, quiet, nice pool, and great location. Perfect place for seeing the sunset too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel with great breakfast

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Had a very nice stay. Rooms are clean, well maintained. Mattress/pillows could have been firmer...but it's a personal preference. The staff is very nice and helpful. Breakfast is the best amongst similar quality hotels I've stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to go to get away for a couple of days.

Posted May 26, 2017
It is definitely a place I would go back. Usually we stay in Hampton Inns. This was every bit as nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
As usual, our stay was wonderful even though we had to change rooms. The staff was so accomodating during our transition. You won't find a better hotel or team of hosts than those at Comfort Suites. We are looking forward to our next stay in June.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Very nice!.

Posted May 4, 2017
Very nice and absolutely great staff! On the water with balconies. Walking distance to shops, eateries and waterfronts. Would recommend! Great breakfast included, fresh lemonade all day. Fresh fruit to go!
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Perfect seaside getaway

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Large, beautiful room overlooking the water, with a window & door that actually opened and a private balcony! We hope to visit again soon!