Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macungie

Posted Sep 23, 2017
We stay here every year! The kids and family love the area, great views, awesome rooms, amazing staff and the breakfast and juice bar is wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Nice amenities and staff was very friendly.
Cons: Bathroom fan was extremely loud. When a room is booked for 5 people there should be five sets of linen in the room.
Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Hotel was in a nice location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Nice hotel walking distance from town

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: There was a noise coming from the A/C and the freezer door didn't completely close
Location: Easy to access tours and neighborhood with charming homes.
Rooms were spacious and clean. Loved the balcony and view of the bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Amazing water views...

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I booked the suite with the king sized bed. While the decor was a bit older, the room was very clean, spacious and included a view of the bay. It was a great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Staff is extremely customer service oriented, enjoyed the private balcony and in hotel noise was very minimal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Beautiful vacation

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Location: Beach, mini golf, boating, hiking
This hotel was perfect for a girls trip over labor day! For years we'd gone to Ocean City but this year we did not want to get overrun with labor day crowds and we happened to find Chincoteague. It was the perfect choice, even on labor day the traffic was minimal, it was quiet and the beach was not very crowded at all. The hotel is a short 10 minute drive from the beautiful beach so we could go any time. The room was very clean, updated, comfortable and spacious with a gorgeous view of the bay. Swimming in the outdoor pool overlooking the water makes you feel like you are on a tropical island. The staff is incredibly nice, helping us with directions and anything else we needed. It made a huge difference that we could pay a little extra and extend our checkout time to 7pm! We were able to have a whole extra day at the beach before having to pack up and go home, it was great! We are looking forward to our next vacation at the Comfort Suites!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great staff at a lovely hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff and the location overlooking the bay.
Location: Downtown is a short walk. There are many little shops and some nice restaurants.
This was our first visit to Chincoteague Island, so I decided to stay in a larger chain hotel and I'm glad I did. The hotel was clean and comfortable with great views. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Our kids enjoyed both pools and our room (two queen beds and a fold out couch) was tight but offered enough room for our family of five. I was happy that the hotel is a short walk to the little downtown and off of the busy road to Assateauge Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Hidden Gem

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Perfect spot for a family. Quiet and quaint area, close to so many things. Short drive to beaches, and a short walk to shops and food. Will be staying here again for a longer duration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Haledon, NJ

Great Location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We only spent one night in Chincoteague, but this hotel was so convenient. We were walking distance from shops and resataurants but right on the waters edge where it was quiet and relaxing. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

Nice hotel right on the water.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Very clean, quiet, nice pool, and great location. Perfect place for seeing the sunset too.