Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Oct 9, 2017
It was the cheapest hotel at the time, and you get what you pay for. There was some hair on the bathtub rail, a bug under our sheet (don't know what it was, wife thought it was a tick, but it wasn't). You get 5 small pillows which weren't to my liking, even when you combined them. Neighbors were noisy outside the door, 2nd floor above us was creaky and you could hear kids jumping around. This experience has convonced us to stop being cheap with hotels from now on. Bed was comfortable. Staff was courteous and professional. Breakfast was very good. Not a bad or very good experience, but it was ok.
1 out of 5
by Amy

Would NOT RECOMMEND This HOTEL

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
I booked this hotel for four rooms for an overnight stay. Upon checking in I noticed that the check in policy stated you only have 10 minutes to inspect the room or no refund. This was a huge red flag to me. I have never encountered such a policy. So we didn't even unpack, I immediately checked the beds for bed bugs and found that two of the rooms indeed had a bed bug infestation! I had children with me on this trip and was completely mortified. The attendant rolled her eyes at me and told the maintenance man to " handle that". He left and returned 3 minutes later and said it was not bed bugs but a dirty mattress! Um .. excuse me dirt doesn't crawl!!! Completely gross. She assured me that I would not be charged. I of course called my bank and they were trying to put the rooms through on my card!! Obviously my bank reversed the payment and caught them. Terrible terrible terrible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barton, NY

Happy Stay

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Reasonable rates. The staff was very nice.
Cons: The bed was very well used. Laying in it was like being in a bowl.
Location: The location was good. We had our bicycles with us so never moved the car. Lots of places to eat with in walking or biking distance.
We had a change in plans and decided at the last minute to visit Chincoteague. Glad we did. Nice motel and happy workers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from State College, PA

Disappointing stay.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Motel is not in good shape - bumps under the carpet, door lock malfunctioning, shower and sink low on hot water.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
You couldn't pay me to stay here again. Best part about the hotel is the location!
3 out of 5
by Paul

Good value for one night stay.

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Room and furnishings were old but everything worked. Breakfast was decent.
5 out of 5
by Helene

Great weekend trip with the sister & her children.

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location, pool was crystal clear, rooms were clean, free breakfast was excellent with lots of choices. So nice we will be staying again for the Oyster Festival. The staff was super friendly also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place for short stay.

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great, very helpful. Older hotel but pretty clean. There was a musty odor to the room and the air conditioner cut off frequently making the room hot at times. Cost was lower than most and they did make special accommodations for my chinchilla to stay.