Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very Nicely Maintained

Posted Oct 5, 2017
This hotel is charming, extremely clean, and the entire property is well cared for. Nice to stay at facility that is not a part of a big chain. The owners obviously take great pride in their hotel, and it shows. Good continental breakfast in nice surroundings. The only MINOR concern was the room A/C unit did not quite compensate for the heat and humidity...certainly not a serious drawback. Would definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the water.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Some of the people were very nice.
Cons: Renovation!!!
Location: Not really much to do. We were hoping for a downtown area like Berlin. It was not the right location for us. My fault...
We were very disappointed with the overall condition of our room. The carpet was filthy and the room had a miserable odor. You could not walk around without shoes because your feet or socks would be black. Not sure about all of the rooms but it appears that many of them need some major updating and renovation.. We would not stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burke va

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Great views of the water, mediocre breakfast. Room was clean and sufficiently spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nazareth, PA

Wonderful location and ambience

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: location, water views, friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Maybe a little variety in the breakfast menus. The food was very tasty, but it was the same every day.
This was a beautiful experience. Every room has a balcony and a view of water. The room rate includes a hot breakfast (sausage, eggs, biscuits, waffles made to order, hot and cold cereals). We did not use the pool because I got sunburned and did not want more sun exposure, but it looked beautiful. And I heard it was heated. The location is perfect for a visit to Chincoteague Island - walking distance to the center of downtown and very short drives to other activities. We were there during two days of the hurricane Jose passing by, but even that was OK. I am sure we will be back another year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Nice and simple private baloconys with Waterview.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Pier, balconies, pool, breakfast, location, friendliness. Bathroom sink separate from toilet/shower room. Very nice experience.
Cons: More moderne furniture, though what was there was perfectly comfortable and clean
Location: On main St in town, on waterside of street, overlooking the bay. Very nice and convenient to everything.
Very nice experience with nice rooms, great water views from balcony, very nice pier extending into the Bay and nice private pool opened until 10pm. will definitely stay again! Great location and very quiet as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Waterfront Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Our first room was chilly and we turned up the temperature and set off the smoke alarm in so doing. We were placed in a 3rd floor room that had mattresses that very very high and very soft. Rooms have sliding glass doors to a small deck that is large enough for 2 chairs and a small table. Breakfast was included and you had to present your ticket each morning. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Beautiful Beside the Water Waterside!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Dock!
Cons: It was a bit difficult to regulate the temperature in the room.
Location: Walk into historic downtown or catch the trolley at a nearby stop for a ride around the island that costs a whole twenty-five cents per person!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Waterside, especially the friendly and helpful staff and the beautiful dock for morning coffee and evening sunset watching. The pool was nice and clean and the jacuzzi was a welcome break when the pool felt a little cold. The hotel is close enough to walk into the historic downtown and the breakfast was filling and tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Our only complaint was that it was very buggy. Otherwise all was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Nice hotel, yummy breakfast. They were very helpful with where to go and what to do. Veiws of the bay from both sides of the room and a heated pool open till 1 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Small family run hotel on the water

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly, comfortable rooms, plenty of parking and laundry.
Location: Very close to town and close enough to walk to many places. Loved Capt Barry's Backwater tour better than the pony boat tour.
We enjoyed the hotel and its proximity to everything. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and comfortable. We didn't have a water view, but did enjoy the patio. We weren't thrilled with the breakfast. Did like the fact that there was plenty of parking and a laundry onsite.