Ratings based on 702 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2015
The hotel was very comfortable, clean and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Expect smell of fresh paint.

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Good food and good service from the hotel's restaurant. The internet speed is faster then my home's cable internet.
Cons: Need more power outlet for charging electronic devices.
Location: Visit Canyon de Chelly.
It seems the hotel is under some renovation. Didn't check on what are being done but I can smell fresh paint from renovation work from the corridor. You don't smell it once you are inside your unit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Beautiful Navajo style hotel at the entrance to de

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Not much
Location: This is THE place to stay if you want to explore the Canyon de Chelley - and that is WELL worth exploring.
Nice clean quiet hotel for a 2 day exploration of one of the prime Anasazi sites in Arizona. It was early November and the weather was gorgeous for one and a half days with a howling ice and snowstorm for the other half day. The contrast was magical.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Léa

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Point positif : Hotel très proche du parc du canyon de chelly (400m). Personnel très agréable. point négatif : pas d'ascenceur pour monter étage. Petit déjeuner non inclus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathleen from Texas

Place to Stay at Canyon de Chelly

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel accomplished what we wanted. At the entrance to Canyon de Chelly. Registration was a breeze. Cleanliness was great. The grounds and condition of our building, were premium. The area had a recent storm and part of the cable was out. No local stations. That is only negative. Ate breakfast at Garcia's Restaurant. Blue corn pancakes were fabulous. Our service was superior. Saw the other ratings, disagree with when we were there. Our waitress was attentive and the food well prepared. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Wales

Perfect for the wonderful Canyon de Chelly!

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
We were here for two nights so that we had a whole day to explore the Canyon de Chelly. The hotel was in a perfect location, being right outside the entrance to the canyon. We did not breakfast in the hotel, but we ate in the restaurant on both evenings...and were very impressed by the standard of food served, by the value for money, and by the service. We found the room to very clean, well resourced, and comfortable. Parking was very adequate. We had a first floor room facing out onto a rock formation, which we preferred to a room looking out over the car park. We were very happy here as it served our needs perfectly and gave us the feeling of comfort and security we look for! Visiting Canyon de Chelly? (which is just AMAZING!) then you can stay here without worrying!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vivek from Washington , Utah.

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very good hotel. Excellent location for Canyon De Chelle. But the town is dead. Go , stay, enjoy the canyon and the hotel, leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel,wished they had a jacuzzi. Staff was very friendly. Nice and quiet except for the alarm that went off in the vacant room somewhere nearby. Tip to housekeeping make a checklist that includes checking the alarm settings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels