Ratings based on 836 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
rooms clean, quiet, real close to Canyon de Chelly,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the Navajo Reservation

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Not much, just clean.
Cons: The room did not have any light bulbs in the lamps, I had one bulb to move from lamp to lamp. The phone did not work to call the front desk. Ordered
Location: I guess there is a canyon to see but I was on a business trip and did not get out. Not much available around hotel.
The room did not have any light bulbs in the lamps, I had one bulb to move from lamp to lamp. The phone did not work to call the front desk. Ordered breakfast and they did not bring any utensils and could not call the restaurant. The office was outside the building I was in and quite a ways away so could not just go to the front desk for assistance. I would not recommend this hotel at this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Close to the canyon

Posted Jan 15, 2017
We stayed twice. On a Monday night and Friday night. Both experience were great. Rooms were cleaner then the other two hotels in the area. This year we have travels back and forth a lot and stayed at every hotel in the area and found this to be our favorite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Carlos, Az

5 minutes away from the Canyon

Posted Dec 15, 2016
It was a surreal place. A lot of history added with a mix of different types of terrain. Very beautiful place. A must see for all to enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IS

Nice hotel close to the canyon

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The vicinity to Canyon de Chelly, the quiet room
Location: Visit Canyon De Chelly
Clean and quiet room, cooperative and polite staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
i needed a hotel that was inexpensive and close to all of the key areas of Miami. I paid for the hotel upfront for 2 nights. The room and location was fine. I had one MAJOR negative experience which caused me to take two stars away from my rating. I checked in about 10pm, the next day I visited several sites, and returned to the hotel about 7pm. Around 10pm, someone opened our door while my wife and I were in bed, looked inside, and then quickly left. 15 minutes later, I got a call from the front desk that I was in the WRONG ROOM !!!! I told the front desk that I had paid for two nights, gave them my confirmation number, then hung up. 10 minutes later, I got a second phone call claiming that I needed to change rooms. I refused. The person then said, okay, and hung up. The next morning, the maid came to my room, and I told her thru the door that I would be leaving at 11am (the checkout time). 10 minutes later, I got a call from the front desk saying that their records showed that I had checked out the previous night. I told the front desk of the calls the previous night, the request to change rooms, and now, this call, and that I did not want to be disturbed until 11am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was great thank you. I would definitely recommend it to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable Feeling

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for the Canyon but did not like town one bit. Warnings to keep valuables locked up everywhere and approaches from people for money put us on edge. Check in man was miserable and that set the tone. Sorry but that's the way we felt.