Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Chino Hills.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Location: The location was in a shopping center. Lots of restaurants nearby.
We stayed at this hotel while attending a family reunion. The hotel was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Better than average

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Easy access to stores/dining and easy freeway access. Quite nice pool/courtyard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good place to stay in the Chino area

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Cons: Only complaint: the room was stuffy & needed to be aired out, which was hard to do in 100 deg weather. Non-smoking room, but smelled like smoking room
Overall, a positive experience. The room was clean, but stuffy and needed airing out, which is hard to do in 100 degree weather. Seemed like it may have been smoked in, even though it was a non-smoking room. Everything else was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your time with us. While I was glad you had a great experience, I would like to apologize regarding the temperature and aroma of the room. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Pamela Gonzalez General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place with a nice patio area

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: The patio area
Cons: More staff at buffet
This hotel was clean and convenient. The patio area was great, but the pool was small and crowded with too many small children for my family with 3 teenagers to be able to enjoy at 9 at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your insight into your recent stay at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills. I am pleased to see that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient to your needs. We appreciate your insight regarding our pool area. I certainly hope to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay soon. Sincerely, Pamela Gonzalez General Manager
5 out of 5
by Kelli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Chino Hills Stay

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, well maintained. Courteous desk staff. Comfortable room accommodations.
Cons: A bit more attention to customer comfort in the breakfast area.
Location: Good location. Plenty of good restaurants within walking distance.
Excellent hotel. Everything was great. Location is a bit difficult to discern as the hotel is located at the rear of a shopping center, not obvious from the road. Not an issue, just a note for those not familiar with the area. Only small issue was the breakfast staff kept the door between the breakfast room and the pool area open 'cool' the breakfast area for staff. It should be pointed out that the hotel is about the guests comfort, not the staff comfort. The breakfast area was too cool and allowed a hot breakfast to become a cold breakfast. Other than that, a great place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could've Been Better

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: I liked the spacious room. I shared the room with my 2 daughters. We had plenty of space to spread out and didn't feel cramped at all.
Cons: The breakfast buffet was too crowded and poorly managed. It felt like we had to rush/compete in order to get our food before someone else took it all.
Location: Location was ok. It felt unusual to drive into a Lowes shopping plaza to reach the hotel.
I reserved this room because it was at an Expedia +VIP Access hotel. The overall experience wasn't anything different or better than a typical hotel. The room was spacious, but the heating/air-conditioning unit was very noisy on any setting except Off (which unfortunately caused the room air to become very stale). The breakfast buffet was crowded and poorly managed. The chef was so slow with all the orders that I didn't bother placing my order because I didn't want to wait around. Given a choice to return to Ayres or go somewhere else, I would choose another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel based on your experience as our guest. I would like to extend a most sincere apology for any inconsistencies you faced with the air conditioning in your room and our complimentary breakfast. Thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Pamela Gonzalez General Manager
3 out of 5
by Bienville

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet nice hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: quiet and clean
Cons: no
Location: not much to say though
staying on my way to another city , a nice rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, Thank you for choosing Ayres Hotel Chino Hills. We are delighted to know that your short stopover was adequate and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Pamela Gonzalez General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel, but needs a restaurant inside hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Nice place, but would be more convenient with restaurant for dinner for the money you spend, it would add convenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Trinity, I am pleased that you found Ayres Hotel Chino Hills accommodating during your stay. We are located in a center with multiple options for food and drinks but understand that our guests don't always want to leave the premises when looking for an afternoon snack. I hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Sincerely, Pamela Gonzalez General Manager