Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Quaint and Clean

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Very quaint and clean. Check in experience was nice. Room was spacious. No issues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Comfortable and clean

Posted Nov 30, 2016
This is second time to stay in this hotel. Nice hotel, comfortable and clean , I love it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Cool Spot

Posted Nov 30, 2016
My room was nice and clean, comfy and roomy. Love the fact that it had a small fridge for drinks and some left overs to warm up in the Micro. Hotel staff is great! Whenever I needed something they were quick to supply.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa fe springs

Great party next door to my room😬

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Location was ok.
Lots of hallway traffic in the middle of the night and unable to sleep due to a load party in the room next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hard to locate

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: This hotel sits at the back of a shopping area. Many great restaurants to choose from.
This hotel is off the road and behind a Lowe's, it's a little difficult to find even with GPS. The hotel is nicely appointed, the rooms were clean. We had a long walk from the elevator to our room and our room faced the freeway with road noise, but otherwise very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms with lots of parking around the hotel and friendly staff.
Cons: Beeakfast is not very healthy with little choice as to what you can eat.
Location: Close to other restaurants nearby. I
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Tan Valley, AZ

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The hotel was ok. Room was very clean, no complaints there. Staff was very friendly. We enjoyed the breakfast. Hotel is located in a odd spot. It's in a shopping center, next to the freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Martha, Thank you for choosing Ayres Hotel Chino Hills for your recent stay. Come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Pamela Gonzalez General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Frustrating

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: See friends and family.
The hotel is nice, though they've got a few rules to go over and acknowledgments to sign. What is frustrating is they ask guests to help conserve weather by reusing towels as much as possible. We were very happy to do so. It would have been nice to have something more than one tiny hook to hang them from so they can dry between uses
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Marty, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. While we appreciate your kind compliments regarding our comfortable and clean accommodations and grounds, I would like to apologize regarding any issues you had when attempting to hang your towels. We do provide at least two separate hooks inside of the restroom plus one more small hook in the vanity area and are saddened that this was not adequate during your stay. Nevertheless, thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Pamela Gonzalez General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Ab

Comfortable stay

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: Better amenties
Location: Near the major highway so easy access to go places
The hotel was quiet, the breakfast was good and the rooms were a create size. We really enjoyed our stay. It is near a highway but we immediately requested to be on the other side and they were able to accomodate us. We didn't hear any of the noises. The pool was small but good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Simmy, Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you recently. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Pamela Gonzalez General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very excellent hotel.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: clean, spacious room and big bathroom. Breakfast was great.
Location: I was visiting family, didn't see a lot of places.
I enjoyed my stay. Hope to stay there next time I am in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind review and outstanding rating. It is a pleasure to have served you and we hope to welcome you back very soon! Sincerely, Pamela Gonzalez General Manager