Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Gem

Posted Mar 13, 2017
I was a little nervous when we pulled up and it was right next to the freeway. It turned out to be very quiet, super clean and spacious hotel. Very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to family

Posted Mar 8, 2017
We have stayed here 2 times. The first time because it was convenient for us because it's close to family. The seond time we stayed is because we love the hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Dixie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia. I am pleased to hear that our location is in an area that is convenient for you to visit your family. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Pamela Gonzalez General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Such Convenience

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Spent a night here with my girlfriend after a basketball game. So beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Gabe, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia. I am glad that our location was a convenience to you and your girlfriend after the game. We hope to serve you again in the near future. Sincerely, Pamela Gonzalez General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Convenient location. Room and location were quiet. OK breakfast. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear William, Thank you for choosing Ayres Hotel Chino Hills. It is a delight to know that you enjoyed the exceptional service offered by our friendly team members. We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Pamela Gonzalez General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Clean, friendly staff and pretty good breakfast. Perfect fit for my families needs at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Best place in Chino Hills!

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Location, Room size, Ease of check in
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to many things but I found out about Bravo Burgers... the Breakfast Burritos are to die for!
The staff was very hospitable and the room was a 10! Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Key, Thank you for your exceptional review and rating. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back very soon. Sincerely, Pamela Gonzalez General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You screwed our reservation

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We had to pay again at the hotel because you didn't book our room we had to buy a room the night of our wedding thanks losers
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your time with us. I would like to apologize for any issues you had at check in with your reservation. Thank you for your review we hope that you find your future accommodations comfortable and satisfying. Sincerely, Pamela Gonzalez General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best of the best

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Love the full breakfast and chef cooking. Also love happy social hour from 530 to 630 with a complimentary drink.
Cons: More cookies in the reception area :)
Location: Shopping and frwy access
This hotel never disappoints you. From great service to great rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
I had a great stay! The room was very spacious, and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to reach out regarding your recent stay. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will return soon. Sincerely, Pamela Gonzalez General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago/Milwaukee

The perfect hotel!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
This hotel is beautiful and conveniently located and accessible to everything surrounding the Chino Hills area. Hotel is well staffed by super friendly and helpful employees who are attentive to your needs and can be reached immediately via phone or in lobby. Property is clean inside and out... Rooms are perfect all around... Hotel adheres to strict "no party" policy. At first I wondered why I was signing such an agreement and worried that this hotel had issues, but I quickly realized that they had no issues because of their strict policy and I was more than happy to sign the agreement. I wish other hotels would adopt a similar policy! They offer a full complimentary breakfast, but during my stay I didn't make it down due to my schedule, but I heard from other guests that it's excellent. Overall, I am giving this hotel a 10/10 all around and I highly recommend this hotel to anyone... I most definitely will stay there again when I return to that area...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Aria, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are humbled by your compliments and recommendation and are looking forward to your return visits! Sincerely, Pamela Gonzalez General Manager