Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet nice hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: quiet and clean
Cons: no
Location: not much to say though
staying on my way to another city , a nice rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel, but needs a restaurant inside hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Nice place, but would be more convenient with restaurant for dinner for the money you spend, it would add convenience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very cold welcome, Now go Home Please

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: Breakfast needed some major help. Bananas were spotted and looked old. Coffee was weak and tasted bad. Very limited ...not what you expect with Ayres
Location: freeway, shopping
Dont expect to be treated like a VIP at this hotel, they simply dont acknowledge your status when you check in. Staff was very unfriendly at Front Desk although room was paid in advance. Later when reviewing my bank transactions I noticed the front desk took a $160 fee for the room. After speaking with them they insist that this is their policy for a deposit. I told them that on Expedia they list room deposit as $100. They replied that they dont go by what is listed on Expedia...so with this being told me "Buyer Beware" and look for a friendlier hotel in the future. Also the pool area was nice but I was unable to enjoy it at 530-6 pm due to a gardner who was blowing a loud leaf blower and doing yard work and creating dust and dirt. Why a hotel waits all day to do gardening...makes no sense to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very sorry that your stay was not satisfactory. We continually aim to elevate each guests' stay with us through our exclusive service and amenities, I am very sorry we fell short of this high standard we hold ourselves to. Rest assured I will address all of your suggestions and I hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Pamela Gonzalez General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, lots of shops and eating places nearby.
Cons: breakfast area quite crowded
Location: lots of shops and eating places nearby. OC beaches 40 minutes away
we stayed here for 1 week March 2017. Good breakfast, nice rooms,helpful staff. Although it is right by freeway, our room was quiet. Los Serranos golf course is only 5 minutes away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thank you for taking the time to review your week long stay with us in March. I am pleased to see that you had the opportunity to explore the many activities and businesses in the area. Los Serranos is a great golf course to play, I hope you had a memorable round. Sincerely, Pamela Gonzalez General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Bernardino

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The hotel was very nice the breakfast was delicious the staff was awesome. My only complaint was that the bed was too lumpy and not as fancy as the other Ayres hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Jobita, I am pleased to read that our team members were, as always, accommodating during your stay and that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary full American breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and noting that your bed was a bit too lumpy. At Ayres, we aim to provide our guests with an elevated experience and a peaceful night's rest is a very important part of that. Thank you for continuing to stay with Ayres on your travels, I hope that we have the pleasure of serving you again. Sincerely, Pamela Gonzalez General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Gem

Posted Mar 13, 2017
I was a little nervous when we pulled up and it was right next to the freeway. It turned out to be very quiet, super clean and spacious hotel. Very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to family

Posted Mar 8, 2017
We have stayed here 2 times. The first time because it was convenient for us because it's close to family. The seond time we stayed is because we love the hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Dixie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia. I am pleased to hear that our location is in an area that is convenient for you to visit your family. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Pamela Gonzalez General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Such Convenience

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Spent a night here with my girlfriend after a basketball game. So beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Gabe, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia. I am glad that our location was a convenience to you and your girlfriend after the game. We hope to serve you again in the near future. Sincerely, Pamela Gonzalez General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Convenient location. Room and location were quiet. OK breakfast. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear William, Thank you for choosing Ayres Hotel Chino Hills. It is a delight to know that you enjoyed the exceptional service offered by our friendly team members. We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Pamela Gonzalez General Manager
5 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels