Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the middle of suburbia

Posted Jun 10, 2018
This hotel was amazing! Before checking in, I requested for a crib for my 3 month old baby. The staff was able to set that up before we arrived, which made my life much easier. When checking in, I received my VIP perks, which was super delightful and made my day. The room was very comfortable and I found the area to be very convenient for visiting family. I plan on staying here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2018 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are glad to see that we were able to accommodate you during your visit to Chino Hills! Thank you for your fantastic review, I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you as our guest again. Sincerely, Susan Golden General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely grounds with surprisingly great breakfast

Posted May 31, 2018
We visited over Memorial Day weekend to attend a graduation event and see family. The pool was welcome on the hotter days, and the hot tub as well. There were beaufiful plants and flowers on the patio and we ate outdoors for breakfast (omelettes made to order and fruit/waffles, coffee, etc.) All was clean, and staff were friendly. The bed was a little different from home and my husband found it too hard, but I slept fine. The shower mechanism seemed to waste a lot of water down the drain, we noticed. Mostly, though, we were very pleased and would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2018 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Sherrill, Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review. We are glad we were able to accommodate you during your recent stay. It is a delight to see that you also had the opportunity to enjoy our delicious breakfast and found our team to be friendly and our rooms to be comfortable. We look forward to having you as our guest again. Sincerely, Susan Golden General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
The facility was nice and clean along with the room. The breakfast surpassed our expectations. Over all we would stay again and recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
The room was freezing when i came in, it took a while for someone to respond with assistance, there was no place for me to hang my towl that was close to the bath tub, the shower pressure was weak, and the curtains that closed were translucent, and so i didn't feel like i had privacy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2018 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Please accept our most sincere apologies concerning the inconveniences you experienced within your room. Sincerely, Susan Golden General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach

Nice Hotel, with clean rooms

Posted May 2, 2018
Very nice staff, very clean place - kind of hard to find. But a very family friendly place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, CA

This hotel exceeded my expectation.

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Everything is great. I did not expect this great for the rate we paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2018 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are quite pleased to see that our hotel exceeded your expectations. We hope to continue to have you as our guest in the future. Sincerely, Susan Golden General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Overall great stay comfy bed clean sheets. Only thing, food was left in mini refrigerator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near an event

Posted Apr 14, 2018
A very nice and comfortable hotel for an event that I attended. Also near shops and restaurants with pleasant surroundings, courteous staff, good breakfast. I won’t mind coming back and recommending this hotel to my family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2018 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We’re happy to see that you found our team to be friendly and that you were able to enjoy our complimentary full American breakfast. Thank you for your kind review and we hope to have you as our guest again soon. Sincerely, Susan Golden General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
The room was very spacious, roomy and clean. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Luxurious

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Looks just like Google pictures. Professional staff. Nice interior design aesthetic. Very clean and high quality!