Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
We have stayed here several different occasions and the stay was awesome
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We were pleasantly greeted by the front desk clerk, the room was perfect and beds were comfy, the breakfast good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Disappointing Stay due to Plumbing Issues

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Room was good size
Cons: Customer service, better breakfast selection, Facilities availability 24/7
We travel to San Gabriel area 2-3 times a year and normally stay in West Covina. For a change, we decided to try Hampton Inn in Chino Hills since it has a higher rating than the hotel we frequent in WC. Hotel is located in a nice and convenient area. I originally booked our 1-night stay through Expedia but while checking in, decided to book another night through the hotel front desk. The room is fairly large and roomy. My son saw a small bug crawling on the bathroom counter. On our first night, the sink was backed up (halfway) with dirt and few bugs; however, no one has recently used the sink. We quickly called the front desk to inform them about the problem and to have Facilities fix it, we were told that they didn't have anyone from Facilities at that time (around 10pm) and someone will come in the morning. We did not receive any apology for the inconvenience. The water in the sink is quickly rising with more dirt, we were afraid it'll overflow to the counter & floor. We asked if we can be moved to another room, but the hotel is sold out. Again no apology. By the time we hung up with them, the sink water is now on the counter & dripping on to the floor, talk about unsanitary. We ended up putting towels on the floor to soak up the water and brushing our teeth on the tub/shower. The water started draining on its own. However, when hubby used the bathroom around 3am, he found water again on the sink, filled up to the top and went down the drain on its own. We went to the front
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent choice for the right price!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, 24 hour coffee, breakfast, free wifi, fitness center, and staff!
Cons: Small fridge in room
Location: Shopping and restaurant voices are fabulous!
Overall wonderful and would choose Hampton Inn again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chino hills

Very clean and nice

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Close to freeway, clean, nice room and friendly employees the only thing i needed was one of those magnifying makeup mirrors because i can't see up close!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to all amenities and freeway access

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Excellent! Comfortable, clean and relatively quiet location. Love the continental breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Hotel was great and the staff was frendly, I would recommend this hotel to friends
1 out of 5
by Peggy from Hanford, Ca

Down hill

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was not as it use to be. Lousy parking due to the back lot was falling down towards the 71 freeway. No vent in bathroom, that was terrible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Diamond Bar event center

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The room was of good size, clean and comfortable, the pool and the breakfast service .
Cons: The grout in the restroom floor is in need of repair.
Location: Location is great and within short distance to everything.
The experience was great, all the expectation from this hotel were met. nice room, liked the breakfast service, the pool, the location, the movie theater near by and the shopping and dining business near by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels