Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Surprised and delighted

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: Clean, comfy with great staff.
This unassuming motel on a broad street of strip malls didn’t look promising. My impression started to change quickly when an efficient young man checked three customers in quickly, accurately, and with southern California warmth. The room was large and clean with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was pristine. Every employee was friendly - exceptionally so. The WiFi was fast. We will happily stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The coolest Hotel around!

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: The vintage mid century vibe. Cleanliness and friendly staff. Safe hotel!
Cons: Showers were a bit on the HOT side, they backed me against the wall several times
Location: Fast food a plenty in the area. Grocery store across the street. Baskin & Robbins within walking distance.
This is a great hotel and great value. Mid Century lodging at it's finest. Close to the Pomona, Fairgrounds and great food within walking distance. Owner takes obvious great pride in the cleanliness of Hotel rooms and grounds. Early 1960's Best Western, is like taking a step back in time, but with completely modern accommodations. This is motor court style, meaning you park in front of your room. Super quite, super clean. great thick towels. The staff couldn't have been friendlier. easy access to highway and plenty of extra parking in back. We have commented several times how cool this place was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salmon arm, canada

mixed emotions

Posted Feb 13, 2018
First off, the staff was very helpful and we are happy to have been with them. Through some mix up we got one of the few smoking rooms...and we don't smoke....the staff tried hard to clean it up but smoke is smoke....again staff tried...also as big of a problem..a large parking lot behind the hotel where semi trucks run ALL NIGHT....terrible...got no sleep for 3 nights.....the room could be great aside from these problems, but sadly it was awful for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2018
This the 2nd time I stayed here. It's clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. I always get a balcony room because I like sitting outside after a long day. The balcony is private. There is a big shopping plaza right across the street with Resturants and a grocery store. The heater/air conditioner was a little loud. The cable and internet worked great. I haven't used the pool. I do stay here again when I go back to Chino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, NV

Spacious suite, lush landscaping, private patios

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Only spent one night here but would love to enjoy a weeklong stay. Spacious suite, patio, pool view and lots of greenery. Parking just outside the door. Only complaint was the air conditioning unit was not operating well making it hard to rest. Sure it’s been fixed by now!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short Stay

Posted Jan 3, 2018
This is my second stay at the hotel and we'd stay again! We came to town for a couple of days. We found the front desk staff very friendly, the rooms clean, the property in good shape. The rooms are data but that was not a bother to us. Breakfast is basic... no eggs or breakfast meat... but they had cereals and pan cakes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Fast check in, comfortable bed, perfect room size. Very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Pleasant grounds

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Easy check-in. Easy checkout. Very clean room. Fixtures are somewhat aged but still works fine. Parking lot could be a little bigger but had no problems parking. Overall a very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Hotel is older but in very nice condition. Bed was very clean and comfortable. Bathroom a bit small but adequate. Continental breakfast was minimal. Hot food consisted of biscuits & gravy, and pancakes, no eggs. Great coffee machine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Nice hotel. Friendly customer service. Hotel is near restaurants/stores/pharmacys.