Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philippine

Accessible..near to chino station

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Approachable and friendly staff... Nice food , clean environment
4 out of 5
by ofer from herzliya, israel

a hotel to stay on the way

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel good for just spending the night when driving through. It is close to the highway and there is nothing to do or see in the area.we stayed there one night on the way from takayama, via tsumago and magome, to hakone. Just a place for the night. Nice and clean - good service. A good soba restaurant across the street.
5 out of 5
by ming from dallas

clean, cute, practical

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels
honestly I don't know anything about Chino. My friend came to pick me up everyday so I don't know about convenience but it is rather far from JR Chino station. But the hotel is very cute and comfortable. I LOVE the 12 floor bath. But the staff only spoke to me in Japanese (I didn't try to talk to them in English so I'm not sure how proficient they are, but I don't think as proficient as the hotel staff in most Tokyo hotels) But staff is very friendly and always try their best:)
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by John from New York

Nice retreat and Nagano "home base"

Posted Sep 20, 2012
Pros: Staff, spa, view, location -- and Nagano.
Cons: Slow elevator at times. Room phones connect only inhouse.
Location: Near decent restaurants, a convenience store, and shopping center. And a major highway. A bit far from Chino Station, though (Y1200 taxi).
The busy spa has picture window views on the top floor, both indoors and open-air; some waiting for the one elevator is often required. Not long waits, usually, but unappealing to the seriously impatient. The hot and cold water baths and sauna are worth it. Breakfasts are great. Staff very friendly. Wierdly, room telephones connect only in-house. To make an outside call required asking the lobby clerk there to use her cell phone. She dials the calls. Charge: Y100 per minute (or part thereof). I didn't call often or for long, but the charge at check-out was an additional Y1,600 (roughly US$20). [Separate but related subject: I have an iPhone able to use sim cards anywhere, but in Japan getting a sim card is difficult for most foreigners.) Room rates seem reasonable. Bring cash. Some restaurants don't accept cards. Hotels don't change money; banks (closed weekends) may or may not; most ATMs don't work for foreign cards. The only source I found: the Suwa Post Office ATM. Local staff handle basic customer service needs well; for more complex problems they happily call an English-speaking associate in Tokyo who, after talking with you, instructs them in Japanese. Hotel guests seemed to include a nice mix of young couples with small children, older couples, and business people. The region around Chino offers much. The hotel is a good "home base."
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Mar 17, 2018
Pros: 快適。部屋がとても気に入りました。
Cons: 何もなし。
Location: 諏訪地域の景観もよく、利便性も良い。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Feb 16, 2018
ホテル全体に清潔感がある。 ホテル周辺にはコンビニ、食事処もあって便利でした。 ただ、エレベーターが一機しかなく階層移動に少しストレスを感じました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京


Posted Dec 22, 2017
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 中部地方


Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: 景観
Cons: 空調
Location: ぼちぼち
12階の大風呂からの景色は、気に入りました。 特に、夜半の露天風呂から真上に見える星々(横は囲ってあるので、それで明かりが邪魔にならないかもしれませんね)。目がなれるのか、だんだん周りが暗くなるのか、星の数が増えていくようでした。 朝がたの大風呂は、夜のとばりがあいて低い空はオレンジの混ざった白色で、稜線がシルエットになり、高い空を見上げるとスリムな三日月が濃い青の中にしっかりと輝いて良かったです。 ただ、部屋の温度が最高の28度に設定しても寒くて、体が冷えたので朝風呂となった次第。 フロント曰く、ホテル全体の空調を調節しているとの事で、どうもその設定が低かったのか、部屋によって寒いところがあるとか、ひょっとしたらエアコンの調子が悪かったかもとか、調べてみるとの話でした。こちらは、その結果(改善)の報告がなければ、2度と泊まれないかな~、風邪ひきました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Dec 1, 2017 on Hotels