Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by ofer from herzliya, israel

a hotel to stay on the way

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel good for just spending the night when driving through. It is close to the highway and there is nothing to do or see in the area.we stayed there one night on the way from takayama, via tsumago and magome, to hakone. Just a place for the night. Nice and clean - good service. A good soba restaurant across the street.
5 out of 5
by ming from dallas

clean, cute, practical

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels
honestly I don't know anything about Chino. My friend came to pick me up everyday so I don't know about convenience but it is rather far from JR Chino station. But the hotel is very cute and comfortable. I LOVE the 12 floor bath. But the staff only spoke to me in Japanese (I didn't try to talk to them in English so I'm not sure how proficient they are, but I don't think as proficient as the hotel staff in most Tokyo hotels) But staff is very friendly and always try their best:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from New York

Nice retreat and Nagano "home base"

Posted Sep 20, 2012
Pros: Staff, spa, view, location -- and Nagano.
Cons: Slow elevator at times. Room phones connect only inhouse.
Location: Near decent restaurants, a convenience store, and shopping center. And a major highway. A bit far from Chino Station, though (Y1200 taxi).
The busy spa has picture window views on the top floor, both indoors and open-air; some waiting for the one elevator is often required. Not long waits, usually, but unappealing to the seriously impatient. The hot and cold water baths and sauna are worth it. Breakfasts are great. Staff very friendly. Wierdly, room telephones connect only in-house. To make an outside call required asking the lobby clerk there to use her cell phone. She dials the calls. Charge: Y100 per minute (or part thereof). I didn't call often or for long, but the charge at check-out was an additional Y1,600 (roughly US$20). [Separate but related subject: I have an iPhone able to use sim cards anywhere, but in Japan getting a sim card is difficult for most foreigners.) Room rates seem reasonable. Bring cash. Some restaurants don't accept cards. Hotels don't change money; banks (closed weekends) may or may not; most ATMs don't work for foreign cards. The only source I found: the Suwa Post Office ATM. Local staff handle basic customer service needs well; for more complex problems they happily call an English-speaking associate in Tokyo who, after talking with you, instructs them in Japanese. Hotel guests seemed to include a nice mix of young couples with small children, older couples, and business people. The region around Chino offers much. The hotel is a good "home base."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 飯田市

見晴らし良く、八ヶ岳を見ながら最上階の温泉に入るのは最高でした。

Posted May 22, 2017
綺麗でサービスが行き届き、また来たいと思わせる素晴らしいホテル、対応でした。 部屋も綺麗でベッド寝心地良く、窓からの見晴らしにも工夫がなされていました。 従業員の対応も丁寧で、何度も来て泊まりたいと思うようにホテルでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

모든 면에서 최고

Posted May 6, 2017
청결하며 야외 스파는 최고입니다 다음에 오게되면 또 묵을 예정입니다 최고오오오오오오옹ㅎ오오오오오오오옹
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

息子の下宿先に近い

Posted May 4, 2017
部屋自体は狭いが寝るだけなのでOKでした 出来たら お風呂の出た所に 水が飲める様にしていただきたく思いました
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 千葉県

綺麗なビジネスホテル

Posted Apr 6, 2017
女風呂の洗い場が3人分しかなくて少ないと思いましたが、女性客が少ないので問題ありませんでした。部屋は狭いけど綺麗で快適。小さなお子さん連れには不向きかな。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

整體滿意

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
房間較細, 2件行李已經沒路行
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
駅からは遠いですが設備は良いです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

リーズナブルだがしっかりしている

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
前回、利用した際、家族も大満足でした