Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to be cleaner

Posted Aug 16, 2017
The place needs deep cleaning. Aaaabbbbbbb Cccccccdddffff Ccccccckkkkkkkkk
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am concerned about your experience and have immediately brought this to the attention of our housekeeping for review and action. Our staff's top priority is to provide a clean environment for our guests, and I am sorry that did not happen during your stay. We hope you give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Beautiful hotel with well skillful staff.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
My husband and I enjoyed our stay. The staff were quick in responding to service calls. The staff were very understanding and their primary duty was to make certain that our stay was comfortable and enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Princess, thank you for sharing your wonderful review of your visit to Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Chino Valley. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible and to assist you with whatever you need, so it's nice to know my team accomplished this during your visit. I'll be sure to share your compliments with the team. Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you and your husband again. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Michael

I RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Overall my stay was what I expected...just overall good experience. I recommend it to anyone whether it is a short term or extended stay. The best part is cooking for myself!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Michael, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Chino Valley. We are delighted to read you had a comfortable stay with us and that our facilities were up to your satisfaction. Thanks for recommending us to future guests. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by Jose from Chino

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Really dirty Hotel. Looks way nicer from the outside. After checking in I thought I checked into a motel. There was a lot of stains throughout the room especially in the bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jose, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. You are absolutely correct to expect a clean, well-maintained property as your home away from home when traveling, and I apologize for failing to provide that for you. My staff and I are taking steps to ensure every detail from the first impression at check-in to the final at check-out and will focus on providing a better experience for every guest entering our doors. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another chance to provide you with the hospitality you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by john

Nice Stay for the dollar

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
This place is a great deal for the price. I have been there now twice. It truly is for people who are long stays and need to save money by cooking their own food. Well this is the place for that. They do not supply pots or pans , or plates or cutlery , there is a nice stove, fridge, and microwave. They say they have a continental breakfast, but it is just very small muffins, and granola bars that are offered. I maybe should have read the small print. Now if you are staying a weekend, I would recommend trying to get a room on the top floor, because if a neighbor comes in at a late hour for check in, they may wake you up with the noise they make, as the floors are not very well insulated from people walking around. Because this helped to us, the first night we stayed there. It sounded like a heard of elephants had moved in and were roaming around for a few hours. My wife and I were in a deep deep sleep, and was awaked by the noise made from upstairs. We were going to the Chino Air Show and wanted to be well rested for it, so it impeded our rest as we could not get back to sleep for a few hours. I called the front desk, and they kindly called the room and asked to stop walking around so much. Overall we had a good time here. And if the Air Show is still on next year, we may stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your rating. Our goal is to provide an excellent experience for every guest, and we are happy you reached out to our staff to assist with the disruption caused by another guest so you could get a good nights rest and we could ensure your complete satisfaction. We appreciate your business and hope to see you on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by Peter

Awful Place

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible, customer service, the desk clerk lied to us about cash refunds on cash deposits. We were made to wait for over an hour just to get our deposit back. The room was dirty, and there weren't any pots/pans, dishes, or silverware. The walls were so thin that we could hear the people in the next room roll over in bed. I will never stay at an Extended Stay America ever again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Peter, I apologize for the service issues you experienced with our front desk staff and the cleanliness issues you encountered in your room. We regret the inconvenience these caused. Our associates receive thorough training, but sometimes we do make mistakes. We want to get it right every time and will redouble our efforts toward this goal. I would like to inform you that kitchenware is kept at the front desk as per our brand requirement. Your feedback is appreciated, and we will be sure our team communicates this more clearly going forward. We hope you will consider giving us an opportunity to serve you in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jun

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jun, thanks for the four-star rating. We are glad you had a comfortable stay at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Chino Valley. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Julie

Poor Construction, No Breakfast

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and nice. But it must have been poorly constructed because we kept getting complaints from the people on the floor below us telling us to stop jumping around. We were being as considerate as possible but we did need to walk and we were not stomping by any means. Also when I made the reservation they knew it was for a dog show and that I had a 55 lbs. dog. They still put us on the 2nd floor. My poor dog could even walk around and had to stay in her crate because we kept getting nasty notes under the door from the residents below us. Also breakfast was coffee and a granola bar. No decaf. No half and half. Or you could have a packaged muffin. We skipped it and went to Starbucks.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Julie, thank you for being our guest. It’s nice to know you had an overall pleasant stay, but I apologize for not living up to your expectations. I have also taken a note of your comment in regard to our breakfast offerings as we plan any changes to our selections. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it will help us to improve our facilities and service levels moving forward. We regret the inconvenience caused and hope you will give us a chance to impress you on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Jessica

Not what I expected

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
I reserved a non-smoking room, and I was told that Hotels.com assigned me a smoking room. However, I was told that they didn't have any non smoking rooms anyways. I reviewed my confirmation which I had screen shot and it specifically stated non smoking. When she had me sign for the room on the paper it said non smoking. I was in the area for a funeral and I had no other option
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jessica, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced with your reservation. We have policies and procedures in place to prevent these types of issues from happening again. Obviously, we fell short of following our procedures and will look into where we went wrong. We hope you will give us another chance to redeem ourselves and stay with us again whenever you return to this area. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by sung

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Sung, thank you for sharing your nice rating regarding your stay at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Chino Valley. We are happy you enjoyed your visit and that you were satisfied with all that we have to offer. Thanks again for allowing us to be of service. We hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Sincerely, General Manager