Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

visit

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: indoor pool, complimentary breakfast, cleaniness
Cons: none
Location: attended a family wedding
was conveniently located between family members in prescott valley and chino valley. kids had a blast with the indoor swimming pool. would recommend this hotel and will be staying with future visits to chino valley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
New hotel with free hot breakfast. 2 story, interior hallways.Only strange thing- no elevator to the second floor but I didn't mind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Great staff!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: It was clean, the breakfast was awesome and the staff was amazing!
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay there again the next time we pass thru.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice stay despite the glitch

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: It was quiet and peaceful. We had a nice view of route 89 from the room and enjoyed a cup of coffee watching an occasional vehicle pass by.
Cons: An elevator would have been handy to get to the second floor with our luggage, but then again I needed the exercise.
Location: We were up in Prescott for a wedding. The reception was in Chino Valley. We didn't stay long enough to do any real sightseeing.
I originally booked the room through Expedia. Since I needed the room before check-in I had to rent an extra night even though I wasn't going to show up until much later. Expedia said 'No problem'.Upon arrival I learned the hotel system flagged me as a 'No Show' so I lost the room and my Expedia payment info. Front desk staff helped me resolve the issue within a couple of hours. Despite the glitch, staff did get me and my family into a room quickly and we were quite happy with it. It would have been nice if there was some kind of entertainment for the kids like a playground or indoor game room but we weren't staying that long. Fresh coffee at 5 AM was a godsend and the continental breakfast was top notch. It wasn't your typical 'donuts and muffins' continental breakfast. They eggs, sausage and waffles ready to go. I really enjoyed staying here. I wish it could have been longer. Maybe next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: 0
Cons: better managers
Location: 0
loud guests upstairs and next door, soap, shampoo and conditioner stink, tv didn't work, key didn't work, managers didn't assist very well, internet also didn't work couldn't use my phone...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Only Hotel in Town.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Room was good sized and comfortable.
Cons: Could have done without kids running and jumping upstairs but ear plugs work just fine.
Spent two nights at this location. The young lady at registration was very pleasant and very helpful. Recommended close by restaurant for dinner that turned out to be just what we were looking for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Maids need training

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Dust everywhere in room, beds small but comfy, coffee pot had leftover coffee bag in it from previous guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Nice

Posted Jun 29, 2017
It was a clean place, updated furniture, great view and the free breakfast was very good with several options to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Convenient

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Conveniently close to everything in Chino
Cons: Need an elevator, automatic door into the lobby and an ice machine on the second floor.
Location: Chino Valley is a small town. We're moving there but were just staying at the hotel so we could close on the house. Don't know the area well enough
The hotel was average. The rooms were clean but they have no elevator and we were on the 2nd floor, which meant we had to lug our staff up and down the stairs. There is also no ice machine on the 2nd floor, so we had to go downstairs to the first floor to get ice. I was also surprised that they didn't have any automatic door to get into the lobby (we weren't handicapped but I could see where someone on crutches or who was wheelchair bound would have problems with that). Overall it was fine for a short stay and the price was reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The bathroom needed cleaning and hair on the sheets in the bed.