Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Thabani from Fourways

Great weekend break

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
We loved the place, location and the laid back atmosphere. Great weekend break and not far from east London. Would have loved more towels in the room.
5 out of 5
by Susan from UK

Every comfort

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
My second time here and still as good. The food, scenery and very comfortable beds Thank you
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Jersey Channel Islands UK

Excellent accommodation

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at Crawford Lodge was most enjoyable unique in its surroundings our rooms were well equipped close for a walk on the beach and food excellent. Hope to return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vero beach florida usa

Last night stay in SA

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Spent night w boyfriend, who is a local, he had never stayed, but knows crawford family well.. had lovely dinner..next morning watched sunset, it was amazing , on our balcony..got up later had breakfast..then wonderful walk on beach for my last few hours before going home to usa... excellent staff..front desk was quick to fix small problem..room and view were breathtaking. Plan on staying again!! thanks for great memories.. Dawn MacDonald and Stephen Gerber
5 out of 5
by Hylton Turner from JHB

Great location and excellent service

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels
Chintsa is an amazing part of the country and Crawford Beach lodge is a suburb hotel with great service, friendly staff and excellent food. All round it was a fantastic stay and we will definitely go back as soon as we have a chance.
5 out of 5
by Sue from Jersey

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels
Very attentive owners wonderful setting we were there on Valentines Day lots of thought red roses chocolates and evening entertainment, very much worth the 14kms from the N2 .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location and friendly staff

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. Had to ask for new towels on one occasion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from London, UK

Crawfords - a delight

Posted Apr 6, 2012
Pros: View and the deck in room 5
Cons: Mould/damp problem on the bottom floor
Location: Perfect if you want beach peace and quiet
We had a wonderful stay at Crawfords. Our first room one the bottom was nice but had a damp/mould problem. The next night we were moved upstairs (room 5 - request this room if possible) was incredible! The staff were lovely and nothing was to much trouble for them. Thank you for making this a special stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

schön zum relaxen

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
schön zum relaxen nach einer langen Tour. Leckeres Frühstücks- und Abendbuffet. Schöne Lage oberhalb des Strands mit super Aussicht. Nettes Team.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

schön zum relaxen

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
gute Lage über dem Strand, leckeres Abend- und Frühstücksbuffet.Nettes Team