Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by James from almeria

Lovely setting

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful place to stay and lovely setting but the room let it down. We paid for the most expensive room and were disappointed in it. Bin wasn't emptied, room wasn't very clean and no housekeeping at all on one of the days of our stay. Very helpful host though telling us the best places to visit.
4 out of 5
by Simon from Tewkesbury

Fantastic Value for central location

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Basic hotel but excellent value. Walking distance to ferry for Venice (20euro) for 24h pass for all ferry and waterbuses. Resturants only short walks away.
5 out of 5
by Carol from timbutu

Lovely village and guesthouse

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
great location, value and very basic. Very helpful family owners.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, Canada

Caldin's - a good find.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Caldin's was a last-minute find on line. Apparently, only one star but it fit the bill for us. Clean, great price, free parking, helpful people and best of all, the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great place to see Chioggia

Posted Sep 29, 2014
We loved Chioggia! It's a bit of Venice without throngs of tourists, endless souvenir shops, and inflated prices. The room was clean, tastefully decorated, and they had the only insect screens we saw in 3 weeks touring the region. (The mosquitos ate us alive in Venice a couple of weeks earlier.) We were totally happy with Caldin's and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Pete from Cz

Fair, but tired

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels
Fair hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
by John

Bicycle friendly

Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels
Cheap, clean and conveniently located overlooking a canal in the older part of town. As cyclists we appreciated there being secure storage for our bikes without additional charge and there being a bike shop right next door
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Right in the heart of old Chioggia

Posted Oct 25, 2011 on Hotels
This is a great place to stay to explore old Chioggia. Our room was a good size, it was very secure, and had been well thought out to facilitate a comfortable stay. The staff were really helpful. All the sights of the old town were in easy strolling distance. It was good value too. There is a flight of stairs but they are wide and not too steep. I would definitely recommend this Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reggio emilia

comodissimo per Chioggia e raggiungere Venezia

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: la posizione e la pulizia.
Location: Posizione comodissima per il soggiorno a Chioggia e per raggiungere in breve tempo Venezia con autobus e/o vaporetto.
Torno spesso a Chioggia che trovo stupenda per la sua urbanistica e architettura con una buona presenza di locali di eccellente livello di ristorazione.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
キオッジャ初めての滞在に利用しました。旧市街の中心でとても快適でした。ヴェネチアからのバスの停留所停からも歩いてすぐでした。