Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with bed management

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Hotel has its own beach and it was so nice but sea cost must be cleaned and be more tidy. Sand was full of butt and garbage. The room we stayed had a perfect sea view and nice balcony. The housekeeping was very slow they did not clean our room till 6pm. The reception has so strict rules for c.in/out times. They dont have any flexibility on it. The breakfast was ok but the waiter was not enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Breakfast is real bad rom iş dirty

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Breakfast is very bad Room is dirty Hotel personell didnt try the problem Shortly hotel is terrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
hotel's location was perfect you can walk to karfas in 5 -6 minutes. Rooms are good and a perfect wiev of the beautiful seas
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best part is private beach and nice pool

Posted Aug 26, 2015
AC was not powerful enough to cool room. Sliding door to balcony did not lock, needs repair. Room needs update.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bursa, Türkiye

Close to the beach but not in the good condition

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Looks liKe a good hotel from out side but inside needs a reconditioning and cleaning, both in the common areas( lobby etc.)and the beach. İn the beach and the sea(in a certain part) bad smell and taste of the sea are disappointing points. If you choose the hotel especially choose to swim another beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach is trouble

Posted Aug 23, 2015
I gues the hotel is realising its wastes to beach and these is a boiling due to metan gas in the sea and smell like a petrol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Loved this hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. beautiful spot. Nice private beach (rocks at entry, though). Breakfast was superb. Fresh everything. Would stay there again. A few steps to go up and down as it sits on a slope. The restaurant prices are reasonable. Need to take a cab for 12 euros from port. If renting a car in summer, book in advance as not oo many cars on island.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania, USA

OK but not thrilled

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The view, the location, the continental breakfast, friendly staff
Cons: Cleanliness of room, some type of shade for the bathroom picture window, the curtain hardware for the sliding door to the balcony needs to be upgraded
Location: Close to the airport. A bit of a walk to the restaurants and shops. Great view of the beach.
The hotel is large and the location is close to the airport. The view is very nice. However, our room was "upgraded" to one that had a large picture window looking into the bathroom, which was uncomfortable for us. Our first room was apparently not quite clean as we found ants near the bed. The staff was very accommodating and moved us to a different room. Continental breakfast was great! We would recommend this hotel for those who need easy access to the airport. Also it would be great if improvements below were made.
4 out of 5
by john from USA

Sorry no Euro for you.

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
Negative The room was nice and very clean along with the grounds. The people were nice and try to help as much as they can. The negative item that hit me the most is they would not and do not exchange local currency. I had plenty of US Dollars and Turkish Lira to exchange but not joy. I had to beg the cab driver to take Lira and give a 50% tip to do that. Make sure you have Euro or you will be out of luck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jannie B from New Malden

Nice hotel with 2 pools. Buffet breakfast v good

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Bus stop outside the main entrance, airy hotel lobby. Breakfast area was really pleasant. Hotel has its own private beach but I found it too pebbly.
Cons: We had to wait a couple of days for the TV cable to be changed and after it had been done the picture was terrible and only just watchable.
Location: Great location, tavernas about 150 metres down the road and a couple of supermarkets nearby. Buses run frequently to Chios town.
Very nice room but wish there had been a canopy above the terrace outside as the balcony got very hot during the day as it is in full glare of the sun. Too hot for us to sit outside during the day but we had a table and chairs inside the room where we could sit and open the balcony's sliding door. Nice bathroom and large airy room.