Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Family apartment!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
What a great Vacationwe had. As a Family of 5 , we had excellent , affordable accommodations. Beautiful views, happy memories to last a life time. I adore the desk staff too! Super kind.
4 out of 5
by mark from bellmore ny

would definitely go back

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
We went for my nieces wedding The hotel is across the street from a marina two balconies close to city very convenient Staff very friendly and very helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice visit

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
It was a family visit to the island. Apartments are nice.
1 out of 5
by Antonio from San Francisco

Terrible stay; makes me boycott this site

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel alone has made me decide to never use hotels.com again. We received an email from hotels.com that the hotel had contacted them with special check-in instructions. I logged on to see what they were, I found nothing. We arrived at the hotel at 3pm or so and there was no receptionist. We called repeatedly throughout the day only to find that there was not going to be a receptionist that day at all. We were allowed into A room by the cleaning lady. When we returned back later that night, we saw a note from the absent receptionist stating to call a certain number if we had a problem. Our heater did not work, so we called the number. We were told by a sister hotel (they belong to a chain) that no one could help us until 7am. Their solution: get more blankets. From who??? We eventually had to check the front desk for available keys to other rooms and we switched ourselves to a double bed and two twins with a working heater. The hotel had none of the amenities it promised. They did not even have coffee machines or water heaters until after we left. This is a terrible hotel. If you're not prepared to accommodate people, do not do so. I would have loved to change hotels, but the island was booked for the rocket festival. We lodged a complaint with hotels.com and received an unsatisfactory response.
5 out of 5
by Cüneyt from İstanbul

Şehur Merkezine Yakın ve Plaj İmkanı Var...

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Otelin lokasyonu, merkeze yakınlığı ve deniz kenarında olması bakımından olumlu bir özelliğiydi. Çalışan personelin sıcak ve hizmet odaklı yaklaşımı bizi memnun etti. Aile konaklamaları için tavsiye ederim.
4 out of 5
by Ece K. from Izmir

A very nice family vacation

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
We went to Kyveli Apartments during our stay in Chios Island. Every day of our stay, we're welcomed by very nice staff. The hotel is located near the coast of Vrontados, Daskolopetra beach. I think Vrontados is a good idea if you want to sunbath and travel at the same time. Beacause the beach is quiet and clean and the location is just 5 minutes to Chios Port, the center. I highly recommend Kyveli Apartments if you want to go for a vacation with your family.
3 out of 5
by Ali Galip Ayvat from İzmir

Noot bad but not good either

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
When I arrived at the hotel there was noone at the reception. I shouted loud and long and a cleanin lady arrived. She did not speak in Enlish. Luckily I had a Greek friend and she talked to her. The cleaning lady told that they were opening on that day (18th April Friday). It was 11:45 noon time. Then I went to the hotel where my friend was staying (Pearl Bay) which was next door. I called hotels.com and the call center guy told me that he will call the hotel. He did but he could not reach any one either. Then he transferred the call to the main call center in America. The guy in America told me that he would call the hotel too. And when ge called the receptionist had just arrived and answered the phone. And told him that they were open. It was 12:10 noon time. I booked (and actually paid in advance) for a double kingsize bed room. But the room had twin beds. When I asked for a kingsize room, the receptionist told me that only seaview rooms had double bedroom and she told me that she could not give them to me because she sold them to other customers. It was cold inside and air condition was not working. Not surprisingly there was not hot water too. When I talked to the receptionist, she told me that a techician will arrive at the hotel by the evening. The next day (saturday), we had a nice breakfest, because there was no other guests. But on Sunday morning it was very crowded and there was only two personel (one of them was the receptionist) who were frustrated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Philippe from Paris, France

Pour le calme au bord de la mer

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Le calme
Cons: Le service à la réception proche de l'indifférence
Location: Un peu éloigné de Chios mais facilement accessible avec le buś fréquent
La réservation avec expédia prévoyait une chambre avec vue sur la mer. Lorsque nous sommes arrivés vers 22h 30, nous avons eu une chambre avec vue sur un mur. On nous aimablement avertis que l'eau n'était pas potable mais il n'y avait pas de bouteille d'eau dans la chambre. Je suis ressorti à l'extérieur de l'hôtel pour en acheter une. Le lendemain nous avons pu bénéficier d'une nouvelle chambre avec vue sur la mer, bien plus agréable que la première. Cela nous a contraints à ne pas défaire nos valises. Le lieu est charmant mais calme même en pleine saison. Le bus pour la ville, à 30 minutes environ, s'arrête devant l'hôtel. La plage est en galetś prévoir les tongues pour rentrer dans l'eau. Le service de l'hôtel est placide pour ne pas dire indifférent. Le coffre de la chambre était payant et la réception a bien insisté sur cela. Le wifi ne peut être capté que de la réception. Il y a une petite boulangerie pas très loin de l'hôtel. Le lieu est très calme même s'il y a un bar de plage à proximité. Il vaut mieux aller à la piscine le matin avant l'arrivée des adolescents envahissants.