Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Australia and France

Perfect location, beautiful town, beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
We initially had problems with check-in as the room we were given was on three separate levels with lots of stairs and we were travelling with our one-year old son, but we were eventually given another room which was perfect. The hotel itself is beautiful, with a fantastic kitchen below, wifi and optional breakfast. The village of Vessa is just fantastic with a local tavern and nice local people to talk to. It's a small town but very picturesque and is ideally located to visit the south of Chios. We'd definitely stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

b b rather than a hotel and a bit remote

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: beds were comfy
Cons: better breakfast.
Location: remote location car required
the two bedroom apartment is not a two roomed apartment as the bedrooms are not separated and there was no communal space in the room as you should have in a apartment.
1 out of 5
by jerry from kentucky

Remote Location

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: Not much and since we left upon seeing what we were in for so we abandoned our plan to stay there.
Cons: The location and language ability of the innkeepers to communicate in English.
Location: Nothing to do
45 minutes from the city of Chios, there is no transportation bus or taxies available. No banks or ATM. No one speaks English except the male innkeeper so his wife says but i found it to be very poor and was not going to be at the hotel until we left. Were told breakfast was not included as advertised. If you like being stranded with nothing to do this hotel is for you. After arriving and discovering what we were going to experience we decided not to stay at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

A real surprise in rural Chios

Posted Sep 9, 2011 on Hotels
we stayed at Ianthe for 4 nights (as a family of 4). It was a truly enjoyable experience which we would not have expected in such a remote village like Vessa. Ianthe is modernly run by the welcoming owner (who had lots of tips to share about Chios). Rooms were very clean and well decorated. We enjoyed as well the possibility to have our self-service breakfast in the garden. Free Wifi was also a real plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Harika bir deneyimdi. Vasilis seyahatimizi sıcacık kıldı. Tekrar gidersem yine burada kalmak isterim
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Sahil ve gorulmek istenen yerlere biraz uzak kalan bir bolgede ama keyifli , otantik kucuk bir ev otel.
3 out of 5
by Pavel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ευχάριστη διαμονή

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
Άνετα κρεβάτια, πολύ γραφικό το χωριό, εξαιρετική διακόσμηση, φιλική εξυπηρέτηση.
5 out of 5
by topolino321 from France

chambre de charme

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels
petit village très typique ou l'hôtel est à l'entrée. La chambre est très propre avec le cachet certain d'une véritable maison d'hôte. La salle de bain est très moderne avec une excellente douche vitrée qui permet de ne pas arroser tout le carrelage comme souvent en Grèce. Petit déjeuner frugal dans la salle commune. Endroit à recommander pour le rapport qualité prix !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sakin bir yer arayanlar için...

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels
Vessa köyünü çok beğendik.. Otel binası özenli ve güzel... Kafa dinlemek için ideal..... Ama internet şifresi ve bağlantısına bir türlü erişemedik... Belki de iyi oldu...