Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent city hotel with great views over the sea

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Hotel was in excellent location; rooms are clean and comfortable and staff were very friendly. A little outdated but good interior.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maybe they don't need to make it nice?

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good view, but unattractive, outdated decor. Small bathrooms.
5 out of 5
by Huseyin from USA

An older hotel where everything worked. Great valu

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
An older hotel with caring service and super location. Best wifi in all areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Best location, nice view

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, small but functional rooms, meet average expectations, guest satisfaction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel in Chios town

Posted May 27, 2016
Chandris Hotel is at a wonderful location in Chios Town. All places of interest are within walking distance. Staff is kind and helpful. Room comfort is good, Breakfast is also good.
5 out of 5
by THOMAS from Australia

Excellent. 10 out of 10

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Chandris Chios. Their breakfast is unbelievable. Delicious and fresh. Their staff very friendly. Hotel views are beautiful.Our stay we rated ten out of ten.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crete

Could be a good hotel - but isn't

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Not cramped - spacious but dull Room fine and bed comfortable Good position
Cons: See above The infrastructure is fine Don't understand how it had such good Tripadvisor score
Location: Location fine Chios in truth doesn't really have a lot - it's not for kids I went in order to go to Izmir (once Smyrna) in Turkey
Stayed 4 days by myself - single aged man Was pleased by the position of the hotel by sea and close to restaurants Hotel and room large enough and lovely view though paid a lot for sea view Cleaners fine Food really poor though not awful eg breakfast served horrid coffee, fruit salad with mininal ingredients and eggs/bacon etcooked en masse and left until run out - not nice Lunch very cheap and not bad though I was only customer on two days Reception staff not at counter but in backroom - far from helpful and one was impatient and rude to me. I intend to write but suspect that there is a mentality of staff helpfulness missing I asked if I could stay longer in my room on last day and manager did helpfully oblige by 3 hours Computer access fine and printed boarding card easily No lounge where you could sit and read - a few chairs in the entrance Tiny bath and missing shower head but I didn't complain
4 out of 5
by Sandra from MELBOURNE Australia

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has an amazing view from balcony. It is worth staying just for the view. Everything else was ok except tv was old crt and didnt even work and room was too warm despite it being winter couldnt get aircon working on cool
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doesn't deserve more than two stars.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Lounge and pool are nice. Upstairs miserable. Filthy, smelly carpets, tv old clunker, bath tub ridiculous, amenities minimal.
5 out of 5
by Ahmet Sinan from Çeşme

Chandris excellent choice!

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel! Staff was very helpful. Delicious food. Comfy rooms. Lovely view. Chilling pool. Special thanks to Kostas and Michael! Very nice to meet you. Front desk (İrene if I remember well) thank you! Will definitely come back again!