Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: The breakfast.
Cons: The bathroom needs updating.
Location: Close to the restaurants.
It was pleasant. The hotel is a bit aged - the room. The breakfast though was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Sofia, Reception, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us!! We appreciate your feedback, in order to improve our facilities!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My family and I had a nice time. Rooms were clean and comfortable staff was super friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, location, and service

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. We had a large room with a balcony overlooking the city. Breakfast was one of the best I have ever had at a hotel and I do stay at hotels all over the world. On top of it, this hotel has the best location. I would love to stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

First Visit to Chios

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
First time in Chios so my family and I opted to stay at the Chadris because of its hotels.com rating and the location. It is definitely the nicest reasonably affordable (not counting the $$$$ villas inland). The service at the hotel was wonderful. Everything I requested was expedited with a kind attitude and a hospitable tone. I used the laundry services and I was pleased with the price and the condition of my garments. The room service was quick, tasty, and reasonably priced. The location can't be beat. Chandris is right the downtown drag and is just a short stroll from all of the port restuarants and bars. Speaking of which I recommend To Tsikoudo for delicious mezzo and fish. I recommend Chios and the Chandris to anyone looking for a less touristy but still very comfortable island vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent city hotel with great views over the sea

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Hotel was in excellent location; rooms are clean and comfortable and staff were very friendly. A little outdated but good interior.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maybe they don't need to make it nice?

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good view, but unattractive, outdated decor. Small bathrooms.
5 out of 5
by Huseyin from USA

An older hotel where everything worked. Great valu

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
An older hotel with caring service and super location. Best wifi in all areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Best location, nice view

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, small but functional rooms, meet average expectations, guest satisfaction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel in Chios town

Posted May 27, 2016
Chandris Hotel is at a wonderful location in Chios Town. All places of interest are within walking distance. Staff is kind and helpful. Room comfort is good, Breakfast is also good.
5 out of 5
by THOMAS from Australia

Excellent. 10 out of 10

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Chandris Chios. Their breakfast is unbelievable. Delicious and fresh. Their staff very friendly. Hotel views are beautiful.Our stay we rated ten out of ten.