Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value near Chios Town

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
With one of the best breakfasts I've ever had at a hotel, and a superb pool, this was a great find in Chios.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017
Dear guest, We would like to thank you once more for staying with us and sharing your recent experiences from our hotel! Our breakfast is highly apreciated from most of our guests and is constatly enriched with many local and bio goods. We are looking forward to welcome you once more to our hotel. Best regards, Ioannis Syrakis G. Manager
3 out of 5
by Deena

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
hotel has a small elevator, we used stairs mainly. AC in room barely worked. nice balcony with side view of sea. breakfast was nice. front desk staff nice also
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for your comments. We woulf like to assure you that we have done our ourmost and the A/C unit is running normal right now. We shall be looking forward to welocme you soon to our historic hotel. Warm regards, I.Syrakis G.Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Parking lot is not finished, and is across the street
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by I.Syrakis, Hotel Management
Dear Carmen, Thank you for your valuable review. We highly take into account all our guest reviews and we in the process to finish the parking lot across the street, in cooperation with local authorities. We shall be looking forward to welcome you again to our hotel and surpass your expectations. With best regards, I.Syrakis G.Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room amenities and bed mattress quality
Location: Very close to many cafes and restaraunga
Excellent location and staff. Small and basic rooms with ok beds..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by I.Syrakis, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for kind review. We shall be looking forward to welcome you again to our hotel soon. With best regards, I.Syrakis G.M
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Wonderful Time!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: The location, close to Chios and the beach. The staff, very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Just the hot water in the shower, it would come and go while showering.
Location: Close to Chios and the port. We generally walked into Chios for meals and to visit cafes. The hotel was helpful with getting us a rental car.
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Grecian Castle Hotel. The location was not too far from the port nor the town of Chios itself and it was right on the beach. The staff were very friendly and helpful and they loved our 2 year old son. The staff always had a smile on their faces and seemed genuinely ready to help. The room was very comfortable, clean and relaxing. The only issue we had was with getting consistent hot water in the shower, it came and went. Other than that we would definitely return to Grecian Castle Hotel and recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by I.Syrakis GM, Hotel Management
It was a priviledge to be our guests at Grecian Castle Hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to the island!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A must stay!

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and felt very comfortable! The breakfast was excellent and the staff was wonderful. The restaurant served an international menu and the food was delicious. We ate dinner here 3 of the four nights we stayed and the wait staff was fantastic! We would especially like to thank Giota, George and George for a wonderful time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Brilliant

Posted Aug 17, 2016
By far the best accomodation in Chios! Outdoor area by the pool is very relaxing.
4 out of 5
by jill from England

Lovely staff,pleasant stay

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very friendly.Hotel was very clean.Food was not 4 star quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island, NY

Would go back

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Easy walk to town.
Nice hotel with friendly staff. There is a beach across the street but there are organized beaches 15 minutes away.