Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2018
Its a nice place to stay. The bed was a bit small for two.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Marilo Garcia, Hotel Management
Muchas gracias por su comentario, nos complace que le haya gustado. Un cordial saludo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Hostal El Faro; an eccentric bachelor uncle

Posted Jul 7, 2011 on Hotels
On the plus side: very helpful and attentive staff, a very clean suite, a very good location. On the quirky side: a building that has not seen upgrades since it was built in the 1950s (judging by the glossy mahogany doors and hardware). Consequently, no one has thought to install a toilet paper holder in proximity to the toilet. The toilet itself is barely accessible as it was placed right up against one of the exterior walls. Also, the shower curtains were installed well within an undersized tub, causing the curtain to "lick" every person trying to shower. Downright astonishing: this is the very first hotel we have ever stayed at where we have not been tempted to swipe the soap. My kids came up with several lurid olfactory descriptors that I will not repeat here. Location: a two minute walk from the beach. This hotel also captures ocean breezes, cooling our suite at night (a big plus if you're from a northern climate). Being so close to the beach, it is also on the circuit frequented by kids in cars with stereos going thumpa thumpa well into the morning hours. There's no escaping Ricky Martin... Great food and coffee in close proximity but there's not much else to do as Chipiona is a dedicated beach destination. It's a great place to work on a very deep tan (or burn). The beach itself is fabulous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schnuckelig

Posted May 13, 2018
Ein schnuckeliges kleines Hotel ziemlich nah zum Stand in in direkter Nähe zum Leuchtturm. Auch das kleine Zentrum ist zu Fuß gut erreichbar. Wir hatten ein tolles Zimmer mit Zugang zur Dachterrasse. Allerdings haben nicht alle Zimmer Balkone - bei der Buchung berücksichtigen! Frühstück war minimalistisch, aber o.k. Die Leute im Hotel waren sehr nett.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2018 by Marilo Garcia, Hotel Management
Muchas gracias por su comentario, ha sido un placer tenerlo en nuestro hostal. Un saludo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Un hostal muy bonito y limpio. perfecto

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Buena acogida. Amabilidad excelente. Limpieza inmejorable. Repetiremos en un futuro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Marilo, Hotel Management
Le agradecemos que se tome su tiempo en valorarnos. Es un placer tener clientes como usted. Esperamos que esa próxima visita sea muy pronto. Un saludo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Das Hostal liegt sehr zentral. Es ist hübsch gemacht und hat eine familiäre Atmosphäre. Das Frühstück war gut und es gab Parkraum direkt am Haus
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Marilo, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank, dass Sie uns Ihre Meinung mitgeteilt haben, wir freuen uns, dass Sie zurückkehren. Eine herzliche Begrüßung
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel du bout du monde

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Nous n'avons passé qu'une nuit lors de notre périple mais gardons un bon souvenir
4 out of 5
by Jan

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Prettig en vriendelijk alles op loop afstanden
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels