Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Hostal El Faro; an eccentric bachelor uncle

Posted Jul 7, 2011 on Hotels
On the plus side: very helpful and attentive staff, a very clean suite, a very good location. On the quirky side: a building that has not seen upgrades since it was built in the 1950s (judging by the glossy mahogany doors and hardware). Consequently, no one has thought to install a toilet paper holder in proximity to the toilet. The toilet itself is barely accessible as it was placed right up against one of the exterior walls. Also, the shower curtains were installed well within an undersized tub, causing the curtain to "lick" every person trying to shower. Downright astonishing: this is the very first hotel we have ever stayed at where we have not been tempted to swipe the soap. My kids came up with several lurid olfactory descriptors that I will not repeat here. Location: a two minute walk from the beach. This hotel also captures ocean breezes, cooling our suite at night (a big plus if you're from a northern climate). Being so close to the beach, it is also on the circuit frequented by kids in cars with stereos going thumpa thumpa well into the morning hours. There's no escaping Ricky Martin... Great food and coffee in close proximity but there's not much else to do as Chipiona is a dedicated beach destination. It's a great place to work on a very deep tan (or burn). The beach itself is fabulous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alfonso

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jukka

Hostal El Faro Dec 15-16 2015

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
We spent one night at Hostal El Faro. At our arrival the receptionist was extremely helpful with everything from the room arrangements to parking arrangements to helpful hints for where to have dinner/breakfast and places to visit and see. If you have pet allergies avoid this hostal but if not, the hostal dog Tomi will be your best friend!! The interior of the hostal was beautiful, the ceiling in the rooms in this old building was really high which was cool and different from the modern buildings. The place was also all around very clean and well kept.
5 out of 5
by lionel from Saintes

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel propre, dans un quartier calme, tout confort, propriétaires accueillants et sympathiques, le patron parle même un très bon français. Bon séjour, je recommande.
5 out of 5
by Cecile from Paris

Accueil chaleureux

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons été chaleureusement accueilli par le propriétaire qui parle très bien français! Il nous a donné les bonnes adresses ou s'arrêter... Et éviter les lieux touristiques (restaurant...) Ne pas hésiter à y séjourner !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

me encanto chipiona!!

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
En general bien pero habia una toalla manchada, pelos en la almohada...pero el trato del servicio muy bien!! La ubicacion esta genial ya que a un par de minutos tenemos playa, kiosko, super, etc.
5 out of 5
by Manuel from sevilla

Descanso y Relax

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
La estancia en Hostal El Faro ha sido una experiencia maravillosa. Gracias al hostal y a su personal hemos podido descansar y disfrutar de un fin de semana para el recuerdo. La limpieza en general, el servicio y la ubicación del hostal en el pueblo han sido excelentes y un autentico motivo para volver a hospedarnos allí en la próxima ocasión.
3 out of 5
by Andres

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels