Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Florida

Comfortable, Clean, Inexpensive

Posted Dec 10, 2017
This is my third time in about six weeks at this location. The rate is extremely reasonable and right off I-10, although you can not hear any traffic noise. Just a few miles from hiking, swimming, fishing, and waterfalls at the Falling Waters State Park. The front desk staff, a husband and wife team are very nice. Any issues reported and they immediately address them.This is an older hotel, but clean. Only 32 rooms, all with exterior doors., but not 32 parking spots. ☺ Microwave, small refrigerator with freezer, 32" flat screen with cable, free Wi-Fi, ironing board, hair dryer in rooms, some also have coffee makers. Free continential breakfast, typical of what you would usually find. I usually see people taking it back to their rooms, as the lobby area is very small. Beds are comfortable, A/C and heat work great. They have smoking rooms and other than the ashtrays and signs you really couldn't tell. This will be my go-to when in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Economical, easy access, clean, quiet, and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Close to main highway. Nearby restaurants and shopping center.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
the carpet was coming up and we kept tripping on it then we tried using the elevator and it was broke (hard to take a flight of stairs with 2 disabled ladies) Plus the breakfast was not good. Pretty much only had toast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Clean, afforable, place to stay.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Quiet, clean, close (as in walking distance) to a few fast food places, and Wal-Mart (walking distance as well). Right off of I-10 and did not hear any traffic. I will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is not a hotel, but a motel.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice and friendly
Cons: It should say that it is a motel when you are booking it. I do not like the doors opening to the outside, and would not have stayed there if I had kn
Location: It is a small town with a State Park, but not much to do there More of a stop on the interstate
The bed was the most uncomfortable I have ever tried to sleep on anywhere. It was lumpy, and I awakened several times just due to the discomfort of the bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
smoky, run down, cracked floor tiles, holes in the door from being kicked,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Burn notice

Posted Sep 30, 2017
I don't know if yall are aware but they cut the elevator off at night. Because homeless people sleep in it. That is what they told me the next morning when i went to take my mother down in her wheelchair. Why then would they put us on the second floor. Plus there was no air circulating. In the room when we got there. It took about an hour before I could fall asleep. Do y'all ever check these places out? Well I will never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort myers

Nice motel on I-10 above the FL panhandle

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The motel is an excellent value for a clean, comfortable and quiet room. I spent a couple of days there waiting for Hurricane Irma to finish trashing south Florida. The staff are nice, the place is in good condition and the room was pleasant.
3 out of 5
by MILLARD A.

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Was adequate for our needs. Furniture is outdated and staff was busy. We serviced our room and were provided provided clean supplies as needed. Breakfast choices were limited to cereals, toast and bagels,coffee and tea served in a small area. Staff was friendly and over worked. Rates were fair for what we got. We didn't lose power, had TV and WIFI and a comfortable bed to sleep-in while waiting out out the hurricane. Local church provided bagged lunch to guests.