Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Cheap but you get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 17, 2018
Cheap centrally locates but a bit grubby. I will stay there again but not a great experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunshine coast

Not posh

Posted Mar 12, 2018
This room was not what was advertised.. the staff ignored us when we told them the toilet was leaking all over the floor and the fridge didn’t work. We were there for 4 nights .. no where else to go or we would have left ☹️
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disgusting hotel should be the name NOT POSH.

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: Nothing
bizarrec Reception as big as a toilet with a block of wood covered with pretend GRASS to sit on- concrete steps leading to room no floor coverings.Room-horrible damp smelling like rotting cabbage! SydneyEverything about the advertisement of this hotel was a pack of lies.I dont know where they took the photos but they were NOT from the posh Hotel .Besides the foul smell the floors were filthy and there was dried BLOOD onthe whitewood wardrobbe.We were told that if we used anything from the bar fridge it would cost us $100 and there was only 2 bags of crisps and 2 bottles of water inside instead of the long list of items that should have been there.Also there was no milk to make a tea or coffee.Our booking was for 3 nights and we felt trapped due to the Expedia non-refundable terms-we could not afford $400plus to go elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not posh - but does the job

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Spent one night here when other accommodation was limited. Was a safe relatively tidy place to stay but certainly nothing special. The common areas smelt funny and the cleaners had left bags of dirty linen around. First glance of the room was that it was great but then you quickly realised that it was very rough around the edges with everything quite worn and old, also potentially not cleaned properly. I was happy enough with the value but certainly wouldn’t rush back. We got what we paid for.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bathurst

CBD great

Posted Feb 26, 2018
I had no pillow on my rollaway and a cold shower in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Terrible place to stay.

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything. Specifically they need to eliminate the $200 deposit when they have credit card information on file. The other hotel in Sydney was only $1
Location: See review.
I don't recommend you stay at this hotel. If you want the positives and negatives, keep reading. Positives: - There are some really nice amenities to this hotel. The showers were great, the bed was fairly comfortable, I liked that the toilet was separate from the shower. - The location is fantastic. Maybe a 5 minute walk to the train station, close to central shopping center. Negatives: Where to begin: - We showed up at 3PM, check-in was 2PM and we didn't have any towels or pillowcases. We had to ask twice for them. - The towels we did have were fraying and ripped. - The air conditioner made a loud knocking sound every 4-5 minutes. Just enough space to wake you up every single time. We asked for a different room and were told maintenance would fix it. They didn't, and apparently they never have any vacancies because we never were able to get a different room. - Holes in the ceiling that it looked like they tried to cover with multiple air vent covers. - Walls are paper thin. If you have neighbors, you will hear them and whatever or whomever they may choose to do. You will also hear anything going on in the hallways. - As noted above, several of these issues have to do with the staff. They seem concerned, but there's no follow through on their part, so things don't get addressed. Unfortunately we don't have the money, so we had to stay here. It is not worth it, unless you need a hotel in this location that is cheap. I'd recommend staying elsewhere though
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

fine if all you’re looking for is a bed

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Checked in to a receptionist more interested in their phone, walked into my room to find it hadn’t been cleaned/checked. Got given the same room two doors down with a mouldy bathroom and sand on the bed and shower floor. Would not recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Sydney CBD

Posted Jan 25, 2018
I would have selected a much better Sydney CBD hotel facility in hindsight had I known the hotel had kitchen maintenance issues, very small bathrooms, slow service and several staff not proficient in English. On the positive side, the room and bed was nice and very large, the hotel is located within walking distance to supermarket, fast food outlets, main bus stop and Central train station.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath UK.

Spacious, basic and clean

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Good location for transportation but 2km walk to Harbour area. Really big clean room. Shared bathroom a bit basic but never a problem getting in. Perfect for fit travellers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very disappointing.

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: The girl at the front desk was nice and they do offer a shuttle to the airport for $16.
Cons: The rooms need to have an actual bed, be clean and not have insects. Could use a paint job as well since they look very run down.
Location: The location was pretty convenient because it was close to the Central train station.
The room was not what it was made out to be on the pictures provided. There wasn't even a bed. The mattress was on top of another mattress or a box spring. There was dust and mold in the bathroom as well as cockroaches. The "Queen Room" and bathroom I stayed in was very old/run down and not very clean. I would not recommend this for the price I paid.