Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Kathy

Wonderful hotel

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay, only complaint was our room was just painted and it had a strong smell of paint
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely village pub. Arrived late evening, very pleasant greeting. Comfortable and quiet room. Excellent evening meal and a good breakfast. Will return here again
5 out of 5
by Lorraine

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely welcome when we arrived. The food was fab too.
5 out of 5
by philip

Pleasant surprise off the beaten track

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Looked for a quiet off the main roads, and couldn't have been happier. All the staff were cry friendly, and welcoming. The room was very smart and clean, and the en-suite was great. The food in the pub was first class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Fabulous hotel. Definitely recommend.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Clean. Very friendly staff. Delicious food
The room was very clean with a large, comfortable bed. The meal we had in the pub that evening was delicious as was breakfast the following morning. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. We will be using this hotel again later in the year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA USA

Brief but lovely stay near Castle Combe

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Hotel is nicely decorated in variety of styles. Bathrooms are upgraded. Pub is charming and vegetarian breakfast was delicious! We arrived late and staff were very kind and understanding. Not in Castle Combe and not really walkable, but only a short drive 3-5 min.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really lovely pub

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
This is a really lovely place to stay. The rooms are comfy, the staff are very helpful and friendly, and the food is good. I will be staying again the next to time work takes me to this area.
5 out of 5
by dean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, pub and staff. 5 star

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were great as was the food. Brilliant room and especially the shower. Happily recommend.