Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rugby

Good hotel in centre of Chipping Campden

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Position
Cons: Hot water is too hot
Location: Historic Cotswold village near many National Trust properties
Pleasant stay for niece's 50th birthday.Opposite several restaurants which are well thought-of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Nice Hotel in a lovely location

Posted May 30, 2017
This was a really lovely pub/hotel in a fantastic location with parking, which catered for all needs. Our room was clean and a good size with comfortable beds but not sure what happened at night it got extremely hot, which made it uncomfortable. The heating was not on so not sure where the heat was coming from. The pub side of things was really good and we easily was able to get a table to sit or eat. Most staff were really friendley but service was so slow and on our first morning we waited ages to be seated, for our drinks and then even longer for the breakfasts. But overall by far the best bit about this hotel is the food both breakfast and dinner and when it does come it was really good, I have to say even better than some top hotels in London, so complements to the chef's. I would definitely come back again just for the food. Also I would like to mention the reception guy, I don't know his name but he was fantastic and was really friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg,Tx

Good location and nice breakfast selecton.

Posted May 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Noel Arms.The location was good and the staff was very helpful. We ate dinner in the restaurant and the curry dishes were wonderful. Also, the breakfast buffet had the best granola I have ever eaten. We would definitely recommend this place to other travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted May 2, 2017
Charming and quaint. The building is old and the room had older furnishings which is part of the charm. Hotel has its own parking lot which is a plus but spaces are limited and they fill up fast. Staff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Noel Arms, historic hotel in the perfect location

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Spent a a week in this wonderful hotel. Our room had a very comfy four poster bed. The breakfast in the Noel Arms is first rate. Lots of choices and a cheery room to eat in. Couldn't really ask for more than this place offers. Lots of places to eat for dinner in Chipping Campden including the hotel itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient in centre of village

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location, value
Excellent food and good friendly service, very helpful reception staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

In delightful, unspoilt village close to amenities

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Room was spacious and particularly suitable for our needs as my Wife has a slight walking disability. Bed was very comfortable and food was good.
Cons: Room was suffocatingly hot on arrival as it faces due south. With a little forethought the curtains could have been drawn which would have been better
Location: Plenty of places to visit including a National Trust estate at Hidcote Gardens nearby.
Having enjoyed a stay at this hotel some years ago we were disappointed to find it was very lacking in atmosphere, mainly due to the very unsmiling and unwelcoming attitude of the person who appeared to be in charge (man dressed in sports jacket). The staff seemed to very untrained and did not seem to know what was expected of them. Consequently the general atmosphere was a bit similar to " Faulty Towers". Not a good advertisement for overseas guests who were staying there at the same time. There seemed to be a lack of attention to finer details : 1) In bathroom one dirty hand towel- totally unacceptable! 2) No toilet brush. 3) No grab handle in shower.4) No shower cap.5) worst of all the hand basin unable to retain water due to broken fitment, this was temporarily "bodged" by plumber but still not satisfactorily.6) No emergency lighting in bathroom (we experienced a total power cut and should somebody have been in the shower, they would have been in total darkness).7) No luggage stand provided nor available.8) Outside light not functioning. Difficulty in inserting key in door in very dark conditions. 9) Lack of questionnaire form available at reception or in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Nice hotel in a lovely place

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: The rooms and the comfortable bed.
Cons: Bread with the cold buffet
Location: Lovely village and a good place to tour the Cotswolds.
On arrival lady on reception was very helpful and we were given a letter explaining the construction work that was going on. Room was lovely and comfortable. Had a meal in the restaurant which was good. Was disappointed that there was no bread on the buffet to go with the cheese and meats, when we asked for bread they said you get toast no bread and the guy in the jacket, looked like a manager was very rude about it. Eventually came out with a couple of slices of bread. On checkout a waitress from the restaurant came out to tell the builders to stop drilling as they were making a horrendous noise and people were still having breakfast, We thought it was out of order for the builder to swear at her. Despite these couple of things we had a lovely stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Historical hotel conveniently location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Large, comfortable, charming room. Great bathroom facilities. Large tub and nice shower. Good water pressure and hot/warm water.
Cons: Price was a more expensive than wanted to pay.
Location: Located in historical, picturesque town. Bus stops conveniently close by. Walking trails through Cotswald countryside. Quaint buildings and museum.
Located in charming Chipping Camden. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Nice restaurant on site and excellent English breakfast/buffet. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Quiet, restful surroundings.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Terrific 2 night stay at Noel Arms. Friendly and helpful staff, cozy roaring fire in sit ting room and great breakfast!