Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The hotel was beautiful and very conveniently located within the town and the local area we had chosen for our holiday. The breakfast selection was very nice and the room was comfortable and clean. One drawback was the lack of air conditioning in a week which saw unusually high temperatures (e.g. 36 degrees Centigrade). This is, of course, not likely to be a problem 51 weeks in the year. In all other respects, the hotel was an excellent choice and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Wales

centre of Chipping Campden, good location

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: good central location. easy parking.
Cons: As there are no lifts, assistance with cases would be helpful. The decor is tired, the carpet in lounge was wrinkled and a trip hazzard.
Location: good location. several towns to visit , Broadway, lovely Town.
Generally the staff were very helpful and polite. The manager from the sister hotel opposite waited on us for breakfast on Thursday morning. He was very helpful, and efficient. However on the Saturday morning, I believe we were waited on by the manager of the Noel arms restaurant . he was rather untidily dressed, and not at all helpful. My friend asked for scrambled egg on muffins, we don't have muffins was his reply, we mentioned that they were served on the two previous mornings. He said " They probably went to the shops for them. does't matter was my friend's reply, I'll have toast. her scrambled egg came on "muffins". However they were rock hard and could not be cut. On pointing this out, he said they were frozen and probably left in the microwave too long. NO apology, or offer to replace the meal, this was disgusting and his attitude is not acceptable.. We had to ask for several items for the table, which should have been brought without a request. Spoiled our last breakfast at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wokingham

Relaxing long weekend

Posted May 31, 2016
Great staff, good food, great location oh and a Spa across the road too.
5 out of 5
by Roman from London

Cotswold delight

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Right in centre of this lovely old town - you can just feel the history. Friendly staff very friendly and helpful - snowy weekend and they found me a hat as I had forgotten to pack one . restaurant is very high standard at fair prices. Good range oon menu and curry is recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Notherner

Cotswold escape.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: The feel of the place it was almost timeless.The friendliness of the staff with one exception.
Cons: The attitude and manner on the hotel manager, did he make use feel he wanted us in his hotel, did he want to take our order at breakfast, did he want
Location: Beautiful Cotswold town worthy of spending time looking at it and enjoying it's history.
We had a brilliant stay at Noel Arms in Chipping Campden. We spent our time there simply enjoying the hotel facilities and the town. This location is timeless, walking around the town looking at the beautiful houses and the church following a guide book from the extremely helpful any informative information office in the Old Police Station. We had a thoroughly relaxing experience and will return again to soke up the ambience and restore our souls.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Right on the High Street in Chipping Campden. Perfect for walking around town. It's a charming old building, so expect lots of little sets of steps (can be difficult with luggage). Bathroom was modern and spacious. Breakfast was delicious and in a nice sunny room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Enjoyable

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Enjoyed stay. Room fine, comfy small public spaces, great location. Restaurant was excellent too. Staff helpful.
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Tewkesbury

Just what the doctor orderd

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
From our arrival ( my dog Daisy ) and I had a most wonderful and relaxing couple of days. We felt at ease right from the start, the staff were friendly and helpful,I found the room to be comfortable and warm with a good selection of tea, coffee and chocolate, which were topped up daily. The bed was lovely and comfortable and a real treat as it was a double which I did not expect. The lounge and bar downstairs were very welcoming and comfortable, and the selection of food was very good, also the coffee bar was most welcome to have a coffee and a delicious selection of cakes! All in all I had a most enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by sarah

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Really helpful staff and all very comfortable and enjoyable.